We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right price for this quality hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Right price for this quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Hilton's around the world. Price seems to fluctuate from reasonable to ridiculous. This particular stay was an emergency visit for a funeral and finding quality and affordable accommodations in Boca Raton was a welcome surprise.

The hotel is easy to find, right off route 95 and with free parking and free morning coffee as well as nicely appointed rooms, the one day visit was great.

On a negative note, my bathroom could have been a bit cleaner.

The beds were comfortable and the in room amenities made this a future choose for longer stays.

Well done hilton..

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank YCDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    198
    55
    26
    10
See reviews for
185
155
57
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Despite emailing ahead and asking for a room facing the water, I was given one facing the parking lot. Kind of depressing. The hotel was average in everything- average service, average rooms, average location. I was in town for business and found it close to a lot of shopping and the business district. Not bad all things considered. Front desk did not go out of it's way to accomodate in any way. Elevator was under repair and often stood waiting with a large group of people. Common area felt like no a/c was running, very muggy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christyatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the response and for your candid feedback. I am a little confused though, we don't have rooms, which face water. There is a little pond on the side of the building however. It's a little hard to see from the rooms. I do hope that you will choose us again and if so, we can certainly do our best to block a room so that you can see it - I just want to ensure that you have the right hotel.

Thank you,

Michelle Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Wow - what can I say? From the moment I walked in to the facility, I was treated like royalty.
Giovanni at the front desk was so warm and friendly, and made sure I felt welcome and "at home".
The lobby is beautifully decorated and welcoming.
My room was exquisite, comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The following morning I met the GM, Michelle. What a lovely person!
The staff here cannot do enough to please you, and no detail is overlooked.
Nothing is too much effort.
I will be staying here again and again, and recommending this hotel without a doubt.
Thank you to everyone that made my stay so perfect and enjoyable!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Wendylime,

It was a pleasure to meet you as well. We appreciate your feedback and positive review and I am happy to know that we were able to make you happy. Thanks for the kudos for the staff - that makes their day. We look forward to your next visit.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was a bit smaller than a typical Hilton Garden Inn, however it was fine for myself and daughter. We did not have time for breakfast in the morning, but it looked good. I enjoyed the Starbucks coffee they had available to go. I also really liked the Keurig pot in the room. One of the preferences I set on my HIlton profile is extra towels. They definitely delivered on that. I rarely actually have extra towels in my room, however this time they provide me with four extra towels in my room without having to ask. Hotels getting the small details like that makes me very happy and willing to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trish149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the kind feedback and great comments. We pride ourselves on providing a great experience from check in to check out and everything in between. We love the addition of the Keurigs in the rooms and are happy to know that you enjoy it as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We left a terrible hotel where we had rsvp and viewed room and left! We were going to book online with Hilton then but instead called 800 number to see if there was availability cause it was already 9 pm which there was. We didn't book over phone cause of car trouble and wanted to make sure we could get there. Well once we did, we were greeted and dealt with expectedly. Given a great rate which included breakfast. Room had super comfy bed/linens and ice cold air. Ice and vending machine right at beginning of hall. Garbage was full and was still full at 10 am?? Breakfast bar was missing labels of what everything was but the service made up for it. The omelet was delicious and they had many healthy choices available. After breakfast we spent 1.5 hours at pool before heading home 1.5 hours north. This is a great hotel and we will be back. ps join the Honors and get your free water bottles upon check in too!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Lori V.

I am happy to hear that despite a negative stay at another hotel that we were able to turn that around for you. We appreciate the feedback and the positive review. You can count on us to provide a clean room and great service. We will see you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The employees of the hotel were cheerful and helpful. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was good. The location is near 95. we visited Morikami Gardens and saw a music show at the Sunset Cove Amphitheater.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 251karenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear karenh,

Thank you for your kind comments and the review of the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very comfortable, clean rooms. The staff was outstanding and always willing to help. Very friendly. The food was good and when an order of mine was made incorrectly, they compenstated the meal for me. Even though what I had received was also very good. I would most certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine E. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and certainly hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
3.2 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
Hampton Inn Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Address: 8201 Congress Avenue, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton was recently renovated to make it one of the top Boca Raton hotels. With an ideal location nearby Boca Raton and Delray Beaches, the finest shopping along Atlantic Avenue and the best golf courses throughout the South Florida area, this hotel is the perfect place for leisure travelers. With a central location off I-95, Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of ADT Securities, IBM, and Siemens, as well as business friendly amenities including a 24-hour business center and free, property wide WiFi. Guests staying in this Boca Raton hotel will enjoy the renovated guest rooms with modern amenities including HD TVs, in-room refrigerator and microwave, and the signature Garden Sleep System bedding that is sure to offer the perfect night’s sleep. Guests will love to unwind and soak in the Florida sun in the heated outdoor pool, or they can get in a workout on the road in the fitness center stocked with cardio equipment and free weights. Whether in town for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton features an ideal location and convenient amenities that will be perfect for your next Boca Raton trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing