We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and take out too”

Boca's Best Pizza Bar
Ranked #177 of 814 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Our family restaurant is located in beautiful Boca Raton, FL. We are on the NW corner of Palmetto Park Road and Dixie Highway, in the 711 plaza. We have approximately 40 seats in the dining room, 14 seats along our "pizza bar" plus we offer outside dining. Don't want to sit? We offer carry-out and delivery as well.
Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and take out too”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Arrived in Boca Rotan by train and didn't rent a car ahead of time. Ordered pizza first night here. It was so good, we deceided not to rent a car for the week and order out. Had several entries and also sandwiches from here and enjoyed everything we tried. The prices seem to be the lowest we found and we wer4e given ample amounts for our dellars. We re3commens Boca's Best !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    3
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I've had since living in Manhattan!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

On the way home from a concert at around midnight, we stopped at the 7-eleven next door. We thought pizza sounded like a great midnight snack. We didn't know what a treat we were in for!
The pizza was AMAZING! Just like New York City! Next time we're in the area, we will for sure hit this place up for some awesome pizza!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always great! ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I've eaten there several times and I was never disappointed. Excellent food; from the garlic rolls, to the pizza, to their calzones, salads and even their fries are great!! ---GREAT prices!!! --- you can order pizza by the slice if you want a quick decently priced meal. Their veggie pizza impressed me!! Never had their pasta but I'm sure it must be great too!

Helpful?
Thank Evpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Staff is extremely hard working on friendly. Ordered custom pizza take out, everything was done to perfection.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Definitely Boca's Best Pizza so far”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Boca's Best Pizza is really true to it's name.
We have tried the pizza twice and also a Stromboli (a baked filled crescent shaped pizza bread filled with ham, cheese, sausage, peppers and onions and served with marinara sauce on the side) DELICIOUS!
This is a busy place and the staff and owner really care about their customers. The only
suggestion we have is to change the color of the dining room walls to white (dark red isn't very appetizing)
Don't change the wonderful food - your pizza is terrific.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boca's Best Pizza Bar also viewed

 

Been to Boca's Best Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing