We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer and good food”
Review of Biergarten

Biergarten
Ranked #167 of 825 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: German
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good beer and good food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nice German beer garden with indoor and outdoor sitting. We had a 4 beer sampler that was quite good. The Wiener schnitzel was excellent and the red cabbage and spate zeal sides were both very good. Later in the evening there was live music.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    50
    22
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great German pub and Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pretzels imported from Germany delicious brats sliders schnitzels and have nice salad options as well. Definitely start with the giant pretzel served with beer cheese and an assortment of mustards. Sunday is happy hour all day and Monday specials for $1.00 brat night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sdelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit...”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stopped in to the Biergarten the other night with my wife and daughter. The food was good and the beer was cold. A nice selection of beers but several were out of stock. All in all it was pleasant enough. Try it when you are looking for a change.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank becanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
“Waitress gave herself extra ten dollar tip”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have been to the Biergarten a few times and at the last visit the waitress gave herself an extra ten dollar tip. I left two messages for the manager which went unreturned. I called again to discuss the overcharge on my bill and the manager Tomas said I was "snippy" and hung up on me. Needless to say although the beer was good I won't be going back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solomover
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Didn't Enjoy It”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The best part of the dinner was the large soft pretzel the four of us shared at the beginning of the meal. Service was so-so.. A nearby wall speaker playing radio talk and music made it difficult to hear each other. The chicken schnitzel and veal schnitzels were dry and not very tasty. It's unusual to have red cabbage with almost no flavor, but this place succeeded. Riesling was tasty, as was the cider-beer. But not a place to which we'll return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solomover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biergarten also viewed

 

Been to Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing