We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep it a secret”
Review of Greek Corner - CLOSED

Greek Corner
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Boca's newest and best Greek Restaurant! Fast casual lunches and table service dinners.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Keep it a secret”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is the kind of place you usually don't want to tell others about for fear it will become too popular and then difficult to get in. However, because it doesn't seem to be as busy as it definitely should I want people to go there so it will survive and be there for me in the future. This is a little hole in the wall that serves up just terrific food. I have to confess that I have been there just once a few days ago and did not order the main dinners - the place was new to us, we were not too sure, and we went out only looking for salads and other lighter types of things. We all (there were 4 of us) got different things and had a taste of each others. Everything we tried was really, really good! Even the stuff we did not have but could see also looked great. The very friendly owner (I assume he was) came around to check on how things were. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cooperstown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We had a very good lunch here, sharing hummus, a classic Greek salad and a Greek Corner salad. Everything was fresh and delicious. The salad dressing was excellent, and the salads weren't over-dressed. Service was friendly and low key. Prices were moderate.

Helpful?
Thank MRM1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Dimitri welcomed us both times to his low key Authentic Greek restaurant.
My favorite dish , moussaka, was prepared with perfectly proportioned amounts of bechamel, eggplant, ground beef , sauce, and potatoes. The lamb shanks were tender with a lovely tomato sauce. My husbands snapper santorini was delicious and the portions were huge. The accompanying Greek salads were large enough for two and they were served with ample feta, olives , and anchovies. We brought home as much as we ate. This spot is good for gyros, and simple dishes, as well. the price is right, as well.
Don,t miss it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanRaebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Great food, great food and great food. Affordable.i suggest u go and see for yourself you will go back again and again like we have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I ordered the fish of the day (swordfish) and it was delicious! The meal was not over priced and the waitress was really friendly! Really nice ambiance inside too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briteedubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Corner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing