We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have it your way.”
Review of Kin Noodle Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kin Noodle Bar
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E. Palmetto Park Rd
Description: Eat;Kin
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Have it your way.”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I went to Kin Noodle Bar in downtown Boca Raton on a week night. I had driven by many time but never went in. I decided to go recently and I was quite surprised. I had some deep fried octopus which was excellent but the Tom Yum was superb. You can customize your order so I had beef and shrimp with scallions,lemongrass,mushrooms and spinach . I has it over thin rice noodles and a spicy Tom Yum and it was excellent. Way to much food to finish so it made an excellent lunch the next day. Prices are moderate, service was good and the facilities are very clean.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“Horrible Soup. Horrible sauces for gyoza and dumplings”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I've eating in many Asian Restaurants and lived in Asia. This was the worst! I asked to speak to the owner or manager and she was too busy even after saying the reason was because the food was horrible ! I said I'll pay for my appetizers and drinks but not the 3 main courses and the waitress said we ordered it and SHE would have to pay for it. Give me a break...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Visiting a friend in Boca and we ordered take out from Kin. Everything was sooooo good! We all ordered different entrees and shared. Best noodle place I've ever tried! You wont be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodNut22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Thai noodles in Boca”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Ordered carryout from Kin Noodle shop tonight. It was delicious. We requested light oil and they actually listened. Our meals were full of flavor and NOT swimming in oil. The portions were generous-enough to share. We love Thai food, especially GOOD Thai, and this ranks high on the list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic food at a bargain price”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I just had a great meal at Kin Noodle Bar. This place is a well-kept secret right on Federal Highway in Boca Raton, just south of Mizner. We ordered the tom kha with shrimp and the glass noodles with chicken. Both were very tasty and the portions were generous. The glass noodle dish had plenty chicken along with broccoli, carrots and other vegetables. The flavors of both entrees were truly outstanding. I will be going back here often!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbaargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kin Noodle Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing