We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Burnt Pizza for Take Out!!!!”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #116 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cold Burnt Pizza for Take Out!!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The owners of Anthony's in Boca should be ashamed of their take out service and Pizza.
We called at 7 PM on Sat. the 26th of October and ordered a large pizza and were told to pick it up at 7:55. We arrived at 7:50 and our pizza was already sitting there. We paid and took it home. When we opened the pizza box we found the pizza burnt black all around the edges and it was COLD and greasy from sitting around for what seemed to be a half an hour. We had to heat it up but it still was TERRIBLE. There seems to be no quality control for take out - this pizza should have been thrown in the garbage before we arrived. They tried to save some money by selling it but I'm sure they will lose more business by selling burnt-cold-greasy pizza. We are lucky we only took out a pizza - We ask anyone taking out a pizza to open the box and check if it's burnt, greasy and cold. We would never go back to Anthony's based on this experience - we would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank XNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    40
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Thin crisp Pizza; Large salads; Can't beat the wings and ribs. Large selection of beer on tap.. Always good service

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank neil f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply Great Pizza.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Tried Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza for the first time and it turned out fantastic. We ordered two different types of pizza and we're very happy with both. Highly recommended for anyone looking for some simple, great pizza made with fresh ingredients. We will be back to try other things on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Shooter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Inspired pizza for the pizza lover”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Second time back this year and I must confess it was even better this time.

The cauliflower pizza is a must, and don't be fooled, it packs a pleasant punch.

Service is great and is a must go to place.

I can just imagine the line out the door during the "season".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stanley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yum... Love the eggplant”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Husband and I went several weeks ago and I ordered the eggplant on the recommendation from our waitress.. It was wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KellieTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing