We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great subs!”

D'Best Sandwich Shop
Ranked #149 of 814 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Delicious, overstuffed subs using quality fresh ingredients. Home of the famous Pilgrim Sandwich. The best cheesesteaks in South Florida. Homemade sides and soups, big, healthy salads with great toppings. Amazing catering platters and giant subs.Family owned, a Boca landmark for 13 years! Delivery.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great subs!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

If you live in Boca and don't eat here, you should! We stopped here on our way back to our hostess' house after a cruise and it is by far the best sub place I've been! I personally had the cheesesteak (which was amazing!) but the other 7 subs we got looked great also!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoSox_Nation_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food been here for years”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I first heard of D'Best while traveling in Newark, NJ. A fellow passenger mentioned it and highly recommended D'Best from days when he lived in area. I told him it was still here and tried. It is an awesome little place, easy location Dixie near Yamato and good food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tripcat_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“D'Pilgrim sandwich”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We ate here for the first time on Saturday at around 2:30pm. We were the only ones there. (It wasn't lunch time!) I read the reviews and that is what made me want to try it. We split the D'Sampler, which is 1/2 D'Pilgrim and 1/2 D'Bomb. The bread was so soft and fresh and tasty. I really liked both sandwiches, but really liked D'Pilgrim! Love the real turkey with cheese and cranberry sauce and stuffing! Great combination! I actually would have liked a little more cranberry sauce. Wish we lived closer, so I could have this often! I also purchased a brownie for dessert. It was very fresh and full of chocolate flavor. Thanks to everyone for this great recommendation!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good place for take-out, not eat-in”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We gave D'Best a try. Sandwiches are big - don't know how anyone could eat more than a Small size. They pack the meat in. Bread was really fresh and soft, roast beef was lean - very nice overall. Bottled/canned drinks only. We initially planned to eat-in, but ended up taking the sandwiches back to our hotel. There is a small counter to eat at, but it was warm and muggy outside, and the air conditioning wasn't very good. The sandwich makes D'Best excellent, but they really need fountain drinks and functioning A/C to be the complete package. Parking is easy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Appreciate_Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
1,650 reviews
1,033 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Better than average at these prices”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Tried for a sandwich lunch that we ate outside the shop.

Thought well of the small, Boca Style "healthy" turkey cheesesteak and alright of the large D'Best turkey sandwich.

Have had sandwiches/wraps elsewhere in Boca Raton at least as good as these, if not better, though the others are significantly more expensive. So, maybe the previous Excellent ratings have factored in the price points?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Best Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to D'Best Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing