We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the spinach artichoke dip”
Review of Houston's

Houston's
Ranked #12 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
NC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Love the spinach artichoke dip”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We used to live in Boca and moved away almost 20 years ago. There is no Houston's where we live now so when we go back to Boca to visit, we have to stop in and get an order of the spinach artichoke dip. It is so good that my husband and I both order one and eat it as our lunch. We're not crazy about anything else on the menu but you can't beat the spinach artichoke dip. Can you please open up a place in Raleigh, NC?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rudy1qh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    203
    61
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, FL USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'd go back for the best burger in town.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant is a great place to bring the family or meet for a business lunch. I found The Veggie Burger the best I've ever tasted. It is wonderful and moist. for dessert, hands down , the Key Lime Pie. It's tart not sweet. Fabulous. Great bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistantly consistant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always busy ,always good. Limited menu that is the most agreeable coices of any restaurant in town. We eat there at least once a week for years.Excellent staff and service.Wine list is very good and the best priced of any establishment by a big margin. the betterthe bottle, the better the price

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherryville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Steak, Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a good steak and based on reviews we decided to give Houston's a try. I am glad we did. Enjoyed the hawaiian marinated ribeye with a huge baked potato. It was big enough to share. The steak had great flavor and this was a good meal. If we are ever in the area again we would definitely give this another try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTKiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Still A Mad House...”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Waiting to be seated at this staple in Boca, which now takes 200 percent of estimated, one is treated to a fashion show not unlike Walmart! The only difference is upper end bling and poor taste combinations vs cheap ill-fitting garments. The crowd at Houston's remains pushy and confrontational. Food. While still quite good is not as great as it on e was and from a formerly very moderately priced restaurant, prices are now stratospheric!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank oca007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houston's also viewed

 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing