We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Daggerwing Nature Center
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nice easy boardwalk. Having a significant knee injury it was the perfect walk. Amazing how different areas house diff wildlife. Upon arrival your surrounded by butterflies. Left were birds, raccoon and an alligator, straight aromatic plants. Husband found it boring but I enjoyed the slow quiet enviorment

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Smoopyy11863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Boardwalk Area Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nature center was closed when we visited, however the boardwalk areas are open until dusk. The boardwalk was very clean and well maintained. We saw many birds and an alligator. It was very quiet and relaxing. We had an enjoyable after dinner stroll.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice small place”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The board walk was great and the kids had fun finding stuff; however it down poured and there is no shelter. Oh well that is what happens in Florida!
We saw a wild alligator which was exciting and a few water fowl.
The center is geared for toddlers that is why we chose to go because my 4 yo would have a good time but my 8 yo was kinda bored.
The skunk was cute and the other animals there were well taken cared for.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I'ts always good to preserved Nature this way...”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very nice Nature center we just came from there, unfortunately the center is close on Saturday, Sunday and Monday but the Boardwalk trails are open all the time, very nice and clean place, I'm a loving Nature person so I really enjoy things like breathing pure air.
I'll defiantly come back here...
PS: by the way is a free center.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank diane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty boardwalk, not a lot of wildlife”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Daggerwing has a very pretty boardwalk that purports to traverse swampy terrain. The park was mostly dry when I was there, and the nature center was closed. Didn't see a lot of birds, just a handful of the usual suspects, palm and yellow-rumped warbler, blue-gray gnatcatcher. I did see a kestrel and a parula warbler which was migrating through. The bird feeder at the entrance to the trail does attract painted buntings, so approach gingerly, as to not scare them away. They are always worth a look. My biggest beef with the place is that it was deserted when I first got there, and, as I was by myself, it felt a little creepy walking around alone. I wouldn't go by myself again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cliftongirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daggerwing Nature Center also viewed

 

Been to Daggerwing Nature Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing