We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Boca restaurant!”

La Villetta Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
La Villetta Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 44th st
Description: Dining Italian Style is not just for sustenance, it"s the coming together of family & friends. At La Villetta, the meals prepared by Chef Maria are Old World recipes and her own creations prepared and served to her family and friends for over 25 years. From Caserta, Italy, she learned her culinary art under the tutelage of Chef Angelo Mirra. Maria with Angelo moved to Montreal, Canada via Basil, Switzerland where they worked as a team for eight years at the Hotel Simblone. In Montreal, the first of three 4-star restaurants opened and introduced Maria's style of Italian cuisine. Under the management of Maria's son & daughter, these restaurants still serve the people of Montreal Casa Cacciatore. In 1985 SALVATORE SELLITTO and MARIA COSTANZA opened Casa Cacciatore in Pompano Beach Florida. For 7 years their patrons from Boca Raton demanded they bring to Boca their real sense of Italian hospitality. CUCINA - RICERCATA E GENUINA BUON APPETITO
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average Boca restaurant!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were 5 for dinner. Everything about the restaurant was just ok. Waiter seemed distracted, although service was timely. Food was good, but we all had better. Truthfully, in that location, we like Positano.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanB1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not good, AT ALL”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

sauce was watery and thin, flavorless and weak. veal was like a wet sponge and smelled about the same too. my dog wouldnt even touch it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chassisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this resturant”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I have eaten here many times over the years.....I often eat alone and the bar and or the dining room are fine.. when alone, I enjoy eating at the bar. Service is excellent, sometimes it can be a little slow, but usually because the food is being made to order. It does not bother if one is rushing all the time, it may be better to eat somewhere else. The quality of the food is first rate, prices are fine, and the fish is fresh: If you enjoy Yellowtail snapper the owner is very careful (I know this for a fact) in picking out only fresh local caught fish. This not only supports local fisherman but the cooks do great job!

A fine place for family, friends, or as is often the case for me a place to sit,enjoy fine food and drink after a hard day at work.

Andrew D. Grossman

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service Great Food”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My wife and I ate at the restaurant last week. The service was outstanding, nice menu and great food. The only criticism I had was that they forgot to put coffee beans in my sambuca.

I look forward to my next dining experience there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snorezsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian dining experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The food! The wine! The ambiance! The staff! No one does Italian dining better than Sal and Maria. Grazie!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Villetta Ristorante also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to La Villetta Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing