We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning & Sophisticated - Need I Say More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brampton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning & Sophisticated - Need I Say More”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Looking for a place in Boca Raton to stay? Pick this one!!! It's also roughly 30 mins from the hotels in Fort Lauderdale for pre-post cruising folks.

After reading other reviews we decided to stay at the Marriott Boca Raton Centre. We are on a road trip from Ontario, Canada so relaxation is key.

When we arrived at the hotel be were blown away by the entrance way and lobby. Beautiful palm trees everywhere.

We were greeted by Jefte at the front desk. He was very professional and checked us in very quickly. When he heard about our bad experience at our previous (non-Marriot) hotel he surprised us with complimentary breakfast passes. What a pleasant welcome!

Next we went up to our room. We are Marriott rewards members that have never really given our Marriott rewards number when booking (been lazy). For this trip we did. We were in room 1108 (concierge level). It had a fantastic view of the promenade and access to the concierge lounge. The room had a pullout couch and fridge, both we did not require but it was great to know the were available.

We quickly went down to the warm outdoor pool for a little R&R. The place is beautiful!!!!!! Too bad I didn't take pictures.

We slept like babies on the lush sheets in the room.

The room was so large that I actually did my DVD workout with no problem.

We then went for breakfast and it was amazing. Everything was fresh and very tasty. The orange juice was a sure treat. Also you must try the hash browns as they were very well done.

As we returned to our room we thanked Jefte for the breakfast.

What an amazing stay and the price was a steal. We feel so relaxed and rejuvenated. Ohhhh and the toiletries smell realllyyyyyyy nice according to my husband.

I would recommend this place to people in a heart beat!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank linguistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    284
    126
    51
    30
See reviews for
231
207
60
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I've been staying at the Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center for almost 20 years during the winter. This is probably the most friendly and accommodating hotel that I've ever been to. The manager, Andre, has taken care of every need, including getting extra clothing racks, access to the concierge floor, breakfast coupons and more. The bell staff, many of whom have been there long term, can't do enough for you. Last year I was there for 40 nights and it was wonderful. It should be even better this year as they are planning to renovate many of the rooms. The hotel is next to great shopping, restaurants and golf. Sure beats buying a place. Looking forward to next winter.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are the same. Top two floors are concierge and don't have young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Luxury and convenience, graced by an outstanding management and staff! Couldn' t ask for more, in a splendid location. Everyone was cheerful and friendly, thoughtful touches everywhere, good food and superb service. Would be pleased to return, w/o hesitation.

Room Tip: They gave me a room that accomodated my disability well. They went out of their way to make me feel...
See more room tips
Green Features: water-saving shower head, well considered climate controls
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location with restaurants right out the back door and a great mall across the street! Rooms are spacious but need a face lift. Front desk service was efficient and courteous. Breakfast (included in our corporate rate) was plentiful with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigoldsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Overall, about what you expect: good staff, no surprises. I never have check-in problems at Marriott chain hotels, but I have to mention the excellent service I got when checking in for 2 nights at about 4pm on June 18. Wish I could remember the man's name; he was the older of the 2 gentlemen working the front desk. He went above & beyond, even asking what time we would prefer housekeeping service the next day. A little later we discovered we'd need to check out a day early, & he handled the reservation change & arranged a late checkout that made things easier on us the next day. His great service was much appeciated!

Also, the hotel is in a good location, with restauarants a short walk out the back door. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is an excellent Marriott property. Rooms are well appointed and maintained and staff very professional and top shelf. The lobby lounge is open, inviting and comfortable. Very well suited for the professional business traveler.

The hotel is located centrally with a nice choice of shopping and restaurants within a short walk.

The Club Lounge offers an excellent breakfast for members with status and can heartily recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hoffman's Chocolates and Morton's Steak-House are within 500'! Hotel needs upgrades. NO disability rooms on Premium Floor? Not acceptable in 2014, people.

See Mike at bar. Highlight of my hotel stay!

Need's RENO.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BocaMarriottGM, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay,

We are so glad that you got to enjoy the many restaurants and specialty shops within walking distance from our hotel. If you have another opportunity to come back to our area, we also have a great Town Center mall also located within a mile from the hotel as an added plus on our great location. I also shared your comments with Mike and how he took great care of you as well in our Café 5150 Restaurant/Bar during your stay. Your feedback on not having an accessible room on our Concierge level available when you arrived is something we should apologize for and I hope that we do have a chance to have you back and would love to personally handle all your reservation needs so we can ensure you get the room type that is set up for you to enjoy your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me and I will handle the rest.



Sincerely



CathyZ/MarriottBocaGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,455 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
938 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Property: Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center is a stylish hotel that recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation. Our Boca Raton luxury hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - our Florida resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring more than 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's renewed appearance also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing