We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Hotel When Visiting Boca Raton.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have visited Boca Raton many times and have stayed in my share of hotels in that region. Unlike many hotels the Mariott gives you the feeling of staying in a high end hotel without the feeling that you are surrounded by tourist/vacationers. Some of the other hotels are large bed and breakfast facilities. Not bad if that's what you want. However, you are surrounded by many people who are in various stages of undress and orderliness. The Mariott looks and feels like an adult hotel. Situated at the rear of Boca Centre and a stone's throw away from Boca's largest shopping centre, Town Centre, is has some big city amenities while giving you the benefit of the Marriott brand. Service is courteous, lobby facilities are outstanding and the local restaurant is OK. The hotel is situated at the rear of Boca Centre, a trendy shopping and eating area. If you don't want to eat in the hotel there are excellent eating facility steps from the property. The rooms are not spacious but more than adequate for a few day's stagy. The pool is functional but not for those who want to swim laps. One small complaint: most hotels have power outlets at or near the bedside for the many who use CPAP machines. I had to unplug my lamp to get a proper pug in. Another annoyance: the bath area is small. I am alone on this trip but if my wife had been with me we could not have managed in the sink area. Other than that a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Overall, there was absolutely nothing wrong with out stay at this hotel. But there was also nothing right enough to warrant the hotel's four star rating. For instance, when we arrived, there was no staff at the front door to help us with our bags, or to valet park the car. So we parked in the guest parking lot, which is free, but too small; when you finally find a spot, you are faced with a long walk back to the front door. The later in the evening you return, the longer the walk.

We got to the room, and were a little surprised to find a bathroom that was a good bit smaller than what we had seen in other, similarly rated hotels in the state of Florida. Also, the layout of the room, putting the bed and the tv at a 90 degree angle, was a little odd. Speaking of the tv: only a few stations worked properly, most had very poor picture quality, and the hotel's own selection of ppv movies had such an atrocious picture quality that reading the menu was virtually impossible.

As we were in our room, with the privacy hangar on the door handle outside, housekeeping walked in. At which housekeeping school did they teach you that?

There are also a few TLC issues that have been neglected, small things such as elevator's button lights not working, hallway carpets having bulges, or the curtains in the rooms being so crumpled that they don't close all the way, thus letting in the early morning light.

Smokers find a set of ashtrays at all entrances. Smokers better like cats, too, for there are dozens of cats (strays?) in the area that appear to be fed by hotel staff.

Overall, I had expected more given the hotel's four star rating. However, given that we did get the room for a bargain rate, had the hotel sold itself as three stars, I still think the rate would have been reasonable, but my expectations wouldn't have been raised to a point that the hotel could not meet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oceans242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BocaMarriottGM, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for providing such valuable feedback from your most recent stay. I regret that you there was not someone to greet you when you arrived, I agree this does not create a positive first impression. We are also in the planning stages of having a complete room and tower renovation in the near future which will provide our guests a well-rounded experience throughout their hotel stay. I apologize we failed to meet your expectations on so many levels through lack of detail. I am going to address all the points raised with the appropriate departments as we take great pride in our ability to react and correct issues like you experienced. We thank you again for choosing our hotel and we do hope to have you back with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

CathyZ/BocaMarriottGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I am a big fan of this hotel, having stayed here almost every other week for a year, but now that I live in the area I continue to go in for drinks and dinner on a regular basis. And that is all to do with the great staff at the bar. Mike, the bartender, is always so attentive and gracious. The whole staff here are just great and I highly recommend a lovely evening here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank cmocre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are what is expected from a Marriott. They are clean and the service was good. Our room was very noisy - pounding during the night - not sure where it was coming from, but sounded like the plumbing. Room service was a disaster. Ordering was a challenge because the person on the phone did not know the menu. The order was wrong and it took 2 times to get it corrected. I'd recommend avoiding room service - too much of a hassle. BTW, the room service server said it "happens all the time."

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Buckeye12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BocaMarriottGM, General Manager at Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Buckeye12345



We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and finding both our service and product experience was a positive one for you. I will look in to the noise that you mentioned to see if we can correct this unexpected problem for any future guest so I appreciate the feedback on this. I also apologize that your in room dining experience was far from what you should have been and that we did not create the sense of ownership on correcting this issue. I have sent your review to our Department leaders to immediately re-train and correct this from happening again so we can continue to provide all our guests a most brilliant experience in all areas of service. Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your comments.



Sincerely



CathyZ/BocaMarriottGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Robert the doorman was amazing I'm a huge cat fan and he left me feed these cats that sleep by the hotel, the driver Matthew was AMAZING! He was so fun :)
Best hotel, all the doormen are the best, I love cats so this was an extra bonus

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlanwelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay on the way to Key West. The hotel was conveniently located between FL Turnpike and I-95. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. A very enjoyable stay after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msshepherd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Mike at the bar has provided me with consistent exceptional service. I hadn't been back for several months and he even remembered my name. The little things make a big difference.

The front desk staff is great as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,520 reviews
3.5 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.8 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,164 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center

Address: 5150 Town Center Circle, Boca Raton, FL 33486
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £116 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center is a stylish hotel that recently completing a three-year, multi-million dollar transformation. Our Boca Raton luxury hotel's refreshing new look and intuitive service are ideal for blending work and play. Just steps from top Boca Raton dining and shopping - including Town Center Mall and the Mizner Center - our Florida resort atmosphere provides guests with a mix of convenience and luxury. Hotel accommodations feature marble bathrooms, Marriott luxury bedding and plug-in technology. Just minutes from the campus of Florida Atlantic University, Deerfield Beach and Delray Beach, our location offers easy access to local golf courses, oceanfront fun, airports and more. On-site amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool, dining at our Cafe 5150 and Concierge Level services. Featuring more than 13,000 square feet of elegant ballrooms and event space, our hotel's renewed appearance also provides a premier destination for social and business events in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Hotel Boca Raton
Marriott Boca Raton
Boca Raton Marriott At Boca Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing