We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All water views, all the time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“All water views, all the time”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As the hotel rooms start on the 5th floor, our room had a great view of the waterway. Rooms, of course, are usually the easy part of making a nice property because you can just throw money at it. The trick is in the service, and that's where the hotel really shines. In particular, our waiter Edward seemed to know everything there was to know about the area. I rarely think much about waitstaff who have served me in the past, but Edward stands out because his genteel, polite and stately demeanor just elevated our dining experience to being over the top. The small plates of calamari and oyster were tasty and the ribeye was cooked to perfection. If you're into sauces, I was nonplussed by the Bearnaise, but there was a sauce with some sort of chili oil that was prime.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Lord H;

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor audience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resort and your dining experience. We are also glad that our selection process allowed us to put together the most professional and talented team in the area. I have already shared your comments with Edward and the rest of the team.
Once again, thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    216
    82
    53
    40
See reviews for
313
335
41
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed this week for one night...everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and lovely. We had an event down the road that we were shuttled to, which made life much easier for us. The beach is a short walk away and the views were great from the hotel. Mr. Story at the desk could not do enough to accommodate all our needs.
Would recommend this place, hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelynofnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Evelynofnyc;

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share details on your most recent visit with us. The complementary shuttle service is a great amenity and we continue to receive positive feedback from our guests. As an added benefit to our guests, we have now expanded our fleet in order to better meet our guests transportation wishes during higher demand periods.

Even though we continue to expand our offerings, our guests will not have to deal with resort fees. On behalf of Story and the rest of the Waterstone Resort and Marina team, we thank you for your business and hope to have the honor of serving you again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a night because another hotel was sold out. What a gem of a hotel - I am so glad I found this! I have to agree with other reviews regarding the staff - they are outstanding. From the doormen to the front desk agent - they set the tone for my stay - very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The bellman was an absolute blast - great sense of humor yet professional. Room service was phenomenal - hot breakfast, on time, no mistakes - and service with more than a smile ... made by day!

The room was above and beyond my expectations - great Wi-Fi signal, plenty of outlets available for all my devices, located in exactly the right places. My pet peeve in almost every hotel room is the lack of outlets or the location of the few existing outlets. This room totally satisfied all my tech needs! And it had LOTS of lights and lots of windows - with a phenomenal view. For those that are light-phobic (like my husband), there are black out shades so the room can be completely dark.

The bathroom is my dream hotel bathroom - a LARGE shower stall - very clean and modern looking. I travel a lot for business and rarely get to choose the hotel ... I would definitely choose this one if traveling on my own dollar. Great value, clean, tech-friendly and awesome service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Judy S:

We are so thrilled that we had the opportunity to serve you during your last visit to Boca Raton. I am glad to hear that our complementary Wi-Fi exceeded your expectations and that you appreciated the easy to reach outlets throughout the guestroom. Our team took pride in making sure the little things were not missed in the design of our guestrooms and throughout the resort.

I will share your feedback with our bell men who are always there to help and to make you feel welcome. Once again, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We were well taken care of and our view was beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.

The food menu only had one vegetarian option which didn't sound too special, so we ended up eating out at local burger place.

The treadmill is very nice in the workout room too, & you're pretty close to all of downtown.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mathias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mathias B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor audience. We will certainly share your feedback with our culinary team in order to improve our vegetarian offerings. We are delighted that you enjoyed the fitness center and our resorts convenient location.

Thank you again for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent a special birthday weekend at the new Waterstone Hotel on the water in Boca Raton. The old Bridge Hotel has been beautifully refurbished. Our accomodations on the eighth floor was lovely with a beautiful view of Lake Boca Raton and beyond. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly and eager to please. Would definitely recommend this hote.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Cindy G;

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are honored that you spent such a special occasion with us and that you enjoyed our rooms and views.

Thank you again and we hope that you spend many birthdays with us in the future!

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is close to the beach and not in a heavily trafficked area. It's a short cab ride to restaurants, bars, and shopping. I was in town for a conference at a resort up the street and the hotel staff shuttled me there every morning in a golf cart.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Dan P;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor audience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the took advantage of our complementary shuttle service. You will be happy to know that we have recently expanded our fleet with the addition of a luxury SUV. This addition will allow us to better meet our guests' needs during inclement weather and high demand periods.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Ron Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This newly opened property is operating extremely well for a business with little over 3 weeks of operations. The staff is pleasant and very efficient. We enjoyed the food poolside while watching all the passing boats. I would like to compliment all the management staff for your excellent job in getting the Hotel running so well in such a short time.

Room Tip: I was told that all the rooms have a water view so you should be able to secure a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear M P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor audience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience in one of our restaurants while taking in some of the best views in Boca Raton.
Thank you also for your kind comments on the staff and the resort. We hope to be able to have you back with us in the near future.
Best regards,
Ron Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,475 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
6.2 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 999 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6311 (Formerly Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at the 4 Diamond Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A Curio Collection by Hilton. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection By Hilton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing