We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Water stone bar and grill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
boca raton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Water stone bar and grill”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went to the water stone bar and grill last night 2couples. Our first time since they open 2months ago. We were given a menu that said "all day menu". But when we tried to order we were told they only serve 4items and gave us post card size new menu that had only the 4 items. None of the 4 items appealed to us. We were then told that happy hour was still on so we ordered a Pinot Grigio and it came in a plastic glass 4oz pour for $9 each. The plastic gave a strange taste to the wine. We asked why we could not order from the same menu as the restaurant (Boca landings) right next door on same floor and we're told it was too much trouble for the staff to handle. Since it is summer and all restaurants in Boca raton are competing for customers , the impression we got from our waitress was that they did care if we were there or not. We wanted to sit outside at a table in the bar and grill area and order from the full menu. Needless to say we will not be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank john33cross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear john33cross:

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor audience. We are in the process of expanding our happy hour menu and we hope to make it available in the very near future.

We unfortunately are required by law (no glass near any pools in Florida) to serve in plastic cups when dining near the pool. However we are currently looking at options to address this. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    201
    79
    48
    39
See reviews for
296
316
39
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft.Lauderdale, fl.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Six of us had dinner last night at the restaurant in the Water Stone Hotel. We had a wonderful evening. The menu features small plates and dinner/ sides. We decided for each couple to share small plates ( most we ordered two of ). The small plates are large enough to be shared. We had the calamari , tuna tartar, scallops, short rib sliders, crab cakes , beet salad and the special falafel. We also ordered the green bean side and the truffle fries Each one was better than the next! All six of the group REALLY enjoyed everything we ordered. We were too full for dessert , but there is always the next time.

Our server was Gabriella , who could not have been nicer and was the entire staff.

It was a fun evening of great food, excellent service , good wine and friends. We will definitely
return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank middleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear middleme:

Thank you for your review and for your business. We are glad you enjoyed our culinary delights as well as Gabriela's attention. We will share the comments with our team and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I arrived and was assigned a regular room, after having come from the Waldorf Astoria in which I was staying in a suite in the Yacht Club. I made Jonathan aware of my desire for a suite, With Constant Attention he managed to find a vacancy during the busiest season in early summer. Mr. Carrol, Jonathan, and there associates were diligent in there continued concern with my well being. And that of my service dog. Phil, Andrew, and Chelsea have been especially helpful and friendly on a constant and daily basis. Food and service in restaurant was spectacular by the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Andrew D;

We are delighted you have chosen the Waterstone Resort and Marina. We have shared your comments with our team.

It seems that our selection process has paid off as we seem to get consistently positive feedback on our team's ability to deliver a high level of service.

We truly appreciate your feedback and your business.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip back in less than a month with our friends ,living in Fort Lauderdale its always busy everywhere you go ..we got together and went to the Water stone for the weekend and had a blast.. Just being poolside watching the boats having a great food, great service.
Story at the front desk set everything up for us again.. The new pool is beautiful and the shuttle is operating full force.. If there's any doubt make a reservation the front girls at the desk are great and story will make sure your weekend is fun..
Stacey

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spaceysapjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear spaceysapjr:

Thank you for your repeated business and for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor audience! We will share your comments with Story and the rest of the team. We are glad you enjoyed the shuttle and the pool during your visits.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The best service I have ever received from a hotel staff. Everyone was warm and very helpful from the front desk to the cleaning crew. The entire experience was wonderful. The remodeling was done beautifully as well. I highly recommend this hotel. With the water view, beautifully renovated interior an the wonderful service that was provided, it was a great value; especially in Boca Raton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Siuyin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Siuyin C;

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor audience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the staff. We appreciate you recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This property is nicely located and just recently re-opened after extensive million dollars renovation.
The F&B outlets located on the ground level with view on both sides of the intercostal are very trendy with a fairly young clientelle. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The food we had was good. I liked the Blackened Shrimps at lunch time ($15). Self Parking is convenient and they also have Valet. Some bedrooms have view on the "lake" intercostal and some on the ocean. I was concerned with noise coming from the draw bridge but in our room the soundproof window didn't let any noise go through and we slept well. All the bed linen is new wit the Hilton double tree specification. They have some water leaks in some areas of the hotel but that didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms at night have a more pleasant and glamorous panorama I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunseekersMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear SunseekerMN;

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina! Also, thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the view and the Blackened Shrimp on our lunch menu.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Ron Potter
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I am being generous with the 4-star rating because I am confident they will "get it together" and make this a winner.
The bar area is nice and the open patio seats and views of Lake Boca are fantastic. The service needs to be more attentive and timely. Small plates from the kitcher are very tasteful, but the slow service has brought me clams on the half shell soaking in water instead of packed on ice (2x). The "hot offerings" are brought out luke warm at best. I believe the chef must be very good and will no doubt get the staff cracking in a short period of time. In addition, make it cooler inside!! Don't tell me you are turning down the thermostat or it's hot because the doors are open, JUST MAKE IT COOLER!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWMETROLFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maio P, Front Office Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 July 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am sure you are correct. Chef is always looking for ways to improve our restaurant and give our patrons an unforgettable experience. We hope you have many opportunities to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
3.5 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 999 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6311 (Formerly Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at the 4 Diamond Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A Curio Collection by Hilton. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection By Hilton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing