We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great makeover in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great makeover in a nice location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Waterstone Resort and Marina is formerly "The Bridge" located on the inlet to the ocean in Boca Raton. The rooms are first-class, all new and nicely decorated with comfortable beds and furniture and nice bathrooms. The restaurant is a little pricey, with a very limited menu. Could do with some poultry dishes. The pool area is very nice but I feel they are missing an opportunity with the menu at the bar area where the boats come in. This could be a "happening" place with very little effort but appeared deserted for most of our stay. Staff is great. Parking is $22 a day, whether you park or they park, because of the limited parking. Not always an attendant there later in the evening. A little noise from the bridge at night.

Room Tip: It is a trade-off. Ocean view means a little noise from the bridge traffic but we felt it was worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Kathy K:

Thank you for your review and for your business! You would be happy to know that we are now featuring an expanded menu for the Waterstone Bar and Grill, which serves the pool area. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed the bedding room and the area.

We hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    202
    79
    48
    41
See reviews for
297
316
39
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had 2 rooms for 2 nights. The staff was absolutely awesome. They were extremely friendly and helpful. One of our rooms had a smoke smell, so they switched the room for us. You have to choose between views, either the inter-coastal or the ocean (in the distance). We had one of each, I liked the inter-coastal. The end rooms have the best view. All rooms have balconies which is again great. Beds were supper comfortable and bathrooms very nice. Breakfast is a little pricey but worth it. Some packages have breakfast included. My only dislike is that the parking lot was often full and you are forced to valet for $5.00. Not the best if someone is picking you up and wants to come in for a few minutes or you don't want someone driving your car. Pool was perfect. Clean, umbrellas for shade and right on the inter-coastal. If your up for it, you can walk over the bridge and along the road side of the beach. The Boca Beach Club is right there but you will need a member to call you in. The public beach was across the street and looked pretty good, but no shade.

Room Tip: I liked the inter-coastal view. Try to get a room closer to the water for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Hotpep:

Thank you for your visit and for your review. You will be happy to know that we will have shade options at the beach by the time you come visit us again. We truly apologize for the smoke smell you experienced in your first room. We pride ourselves in being a completely smoke free environment. Unfortunately some of our guests do not honor our policy at times which often negatively affects others. Again, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and thank you for your patience and understanding.

Thank you again for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was not a guest at the Waterstone Resort but a friend suggested we (three of us) have lunch there because of the view of the intercoastal waterway. I was pleasantly surprised because I rarely choose to eat in a hotel restaurant when I am not a guest there. The Waterstone has both a small indoor restaurant, a large bar area and an outdoor area. It was hot out so we choose to eat indoors, but most of the diners were eating on the outdoor deck. The view of the water from inside was wonderful. The waiter was very attentive and even though the menu was limited, the food was very good. Two of us had a Mexican taco salad that was just delicious. The third person in our party had the special burger, but though it looked very appealing, she said that the meat was a bit dry. The prices were in line with what you would expect from a restaurant on the water. I am not sure of the noise level outside, but indoors it was nice to have a meal where the music was not blaring and you could hear the conversation. Lastly, there is valet parking but since it was $5 we choose to park in the small parking lot right in front of the hotel. There is a garage but that is probably limited to hotel guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neisie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear neisie13:

Thank you for your business and review! You will be happy to know that we are looking in to installing large fans at our outdoor dining, the Waterstone Bar and Grill, which will help create a more comfortable environment while enjoying the great views and food.

We have expanded the menu offerings at the Waterstone Bar and Grill as well since your visit. We hope you return to dine with us soon.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff members went out of the way to make this a great visit. Peaceful surroundings and easy access to the area. Very clean and well managed. Fun to walk around watching boats and fishermen. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JuneBldg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear JuneBldg5:

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your thoughts on your visit! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and the area. Thank you also for your comments on our outstanding staff. We certainly appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

First, Story the gentleman at the front desk was great! Was able to accommodate all of our requests perfectly. The rooms were big, bed was comfy, bathrooms were beautiful. The shower did not drain though. Everything had a modern twist. There was a huge wet spot on the carpet when we entered I covered with a towel that almost looked like if it may have been a stain that housekeeping tried to clean up. We ate beside the pool and I must say the waitress forgot to put in my order so everyone got to eat and I had to wait and still got charged. Wasn't pleased with that or her attitude. We also had a staff member tell us they would be back for drink service by the pool and that never happened. If you stay in a room facing the bridge be ready to hear the alarm starting first thing in the morning. Overall it was good and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrgizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mrgizer;

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor audience. It is with feedback such as yours that we get better. I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced with the room and quality of service. I will message you privately so that I can get more details on your stay in order to ensure that we have corrected the plumbing issue. More importantly, I would like to see how we can turn your experience around.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your less than perfect experience.

Best regards,
R Potter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am impressed by the excellent work done to transform the old Bridge hotel into this modern establishment with a definite European appeal !Staff was attentive, happy and welcoming and the freshly baked cookies a nice touch.The terrace is small but cozy, good food and well placed outdoor bar close to the pool.We didn't have the chance to try the indoor restaurant but it looked sleek just like the rest of the lobby area.Rooms are very modern, tastefully decorated and we opted for an ocean view one.Everything is super clean .The gym , located next to the pool is very well equipped, offers fresh fruit and you can even get headphones at the front desk in case you forgot yours.Pool area is small and a bit crowded but again the hotel was sold out the weekend we stayed there so lots of people sunbathing!.I plan to stay here again and I'm glad that Hilton took over , nice spot!.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Strattera:

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to review our resort! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the décor, Waterstone Bar and Grill and the rest of the resort. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Unless you can't get out of living in the 70s, you will enjoy what Waterstone has done with the old place. It retains the old building with its not quite perfect view of the ocean and the very casual atmosphere. The new bar/dining areas and food are outstanding and the small portions menu is really a great contrast to the more than you can eat area steak house menus. The new pool is fine for wading but too small for laps. It does have more deck space for sun bathing. Now there are rooms with very quiet air conditioners. Only regrets are the lobby doesn't have pictures of the old one lane inlet bridge and the house that was on the property from the 20s. Also miss the top floor restaurant with its great ocean views. Don't miss any special event up there. Bottom line is this is a very nicely done makeover and well worth a visit unless you can't give up your 8 track tapes of the BeeGees for a Jet Ski ride..

Room Tip: ocean view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear bernie b:

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property and the quality of food. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

And yes, we are keeping the one lane bridge picture safe for you and would love to show you it during your next visit.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
3.5 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 999 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6311 (Formerly Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at the 4 Diamond Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A Curio Collection by Hilton. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection By Hilton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing