We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We held a class at this hotel for 3 days. From the initial contact at the corporate office to set up the event we had amazing service. When I checked in, everyone at the front desk were very attentive (Maria, Jonathan, Cliff and Story) Great job. The staff at the restaurant were amazing, even setting up tables outside for us when they weren't open on the outside area. Thank you for making it so easy to plan and have our 3 day event at your facility.

Room Tip: If you pick the ocean side ask for higher than 7th floor because of street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnScott3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear ShawnScott3;

Thank you for your business and the kind review! We are extremely fortunate to have such talented players as part of our team. Maria, Cliff, Jonathan and Story are truly special. And as you mentioned, it doesn't end there. It is a resort wide desire to deliver the best experience possible as you noticed. The resort's team commitment to excellence certainly makes a difference in what our guests experience while relaxing with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning to see us and we look forward to the honor of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    195
    75
    46
    36
See reviews for
281
296
37
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was amazing, clean, gorgeous and the staff couldn't be friendlier. I went there for business but thoroughly enjoyed the view, the restaurants and their amazing foods. The room is impeccable, white, somber and I know I will be back. Although I live in Miami, this is definitely a stay-cation place!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Angela P:

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings, our staff and our levels of cleanliness.

Our team looks forward to serving you again in the future. Thankfully Miami is not that far away.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel! It was right on the intracoastal. Enjoyed watching the boats go by, while we relaxed by the pool with a cocktail. Food was very good and they had a nice craft beer selection. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Scott D:

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina to spend such a special event. Congratulations on the anniversary! We are thrilled that you loved the resort and the craft beer selection. Being a local, keep in mind that anytime you would like to come and enjoy some more of those craft beers we will be happy to pick you up and get you back some safely by way of our complementary shuttle. Just call us at 561.368.9500.

Thank you again for your business and for choosing us to share such a wonderful event with.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very nice hotel, nicely updated with comfortable beds. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, near beach but not restaurants. Need car to get around, be aware $22 per night for parking. Will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jeffrey H:

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor audience.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the resort and staff. We are even more thrilled about the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Overall the the hotel and the experience of staying here was very good. The hotel staff was great, very friendly. The rooms were very clean, and we choose an Ocean view room witch includes a balcony. The food was good, although a bit overpriced at the in house restaurants. I enjoyed the fitness center each day, which overlooks the pool and Boca Inlet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear David A:

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina! Thank you also for sharing your comments with us and the Trip Advisor audience. As you mentioned, the resort offers breathtaking views from every room. Every guestroom features a furnished balcony and each guestroom features un unobstructed view of the water. In other words, regardless of what floor or side of the building you are in, there is no such thing as a bad view. Add a great staff and great amenities and you have something really special. You have the Waterstone Resort and Marina.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I came to Boca for a convention and stayed at the Waterstone. Overall it was a very good experience but I do want to point out the following:

- We had reserved one of the larger suites on the 10th floor that had a main living area and separate bedroom. When we arrived, they had booked the joining room for another guest so we were left with the living room that only had a pullout. We were in a rush to get to our event and we didn't have time to talk to the GM so when we returned to our room late Friday night, we had to repack our belongings and move to another room - very inconvenient. However, the staff was very attentive and moved us immediately. Don in particular was extremely friendly, apologetic and accommodating.
- On Saturday we left our room at noon to go to the pool. When we arrived back at 5:00, the maid service still had not come in to make beds and tidy up. Not that I am high maintenance however, when you stay at a hotel this is absolutely standard that they come in to clean during the day for when you come back in the evening. I called guest services to see if someone could come and the female on the other end of the phone had a bit of attitude. I waited 30-45 minutes for the maid service however by the time she came, I had to start showering and getting ready for my evening event. I asked that she come back later in the evening and she came back 20 minutes later when I still wasn't dressed. I asked her to come again later and again, she came back 20 minutes later. What's worse is that she had a major attitude and rolled her eyes when I asked that she come back. Had she come during the day this wouldn't have been an issue at all however she was acting as if it was my fault. Once I left at 7:00 they came because when I returned in the evening, everything was picked up.
- 3rd and final drawback was that the shower was COMPLETELY clogged which is very unacceptable and disgusting. My husband and I had to race through our showers so that the water wouldn't spill over. They sent a maintenance man immediately however, I was in a towel and not comfortable with him being in the bathroom while I'm getting ready.

They did make a comeback however. My husband spoke with the GM and they were very apologetic for the inconvenience and brought up a nice bottle of wine.

Positives - new pristine hotel and smells very nice. Great location. Excellent hot cookies anytime at the front desk. Accommodating staff (except for the housekeeper). Free shuttle to other hotels nearby. Nice pool and gift shop. Very comfy beds.


Besides these things, it was a beautiful stay and I would come back if needed given the price. I might however, look at the Boca Raton Resort first instead.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear alexandra s:

Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues with the room and plumbing. As in many resorts, we honor our guests request for privacy. Therefore when a privacy sign is left on the door throughout the day we do not enter the room to refresh it. In your future travels, I would recommend removing the privacy sign on the door if you wish to have your room serviced.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Mu overall first time experience at this hotel was very good. The hotel was very clean, great view with the location on the Boca Raton inlet. The room I stayed in was a king room with ocean views. The room featured a balcony with sitting area, nice touch. The hotel features a pool, fitness center, complimentary Mac computers and outdoor lounge eating area overlooking the inlet and pool.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean and Boca Raton inlet views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidtAlderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear DavidtAlderman:

Thank you for choosing the Waterstone Resort and Marina! And thank you also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views and the resort amenities.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,
R Potter
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.4 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 999 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432-6311 (Formerly Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style at the 4 Diamond Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - A Curio Collection by Hilton. Set on the Intracoastal Waterway just 300 yards from the beach. Hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boca restaurants and nightlife. Enjoy stylish guest rooms or suites with balconies available with spectacular views of the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Bridge Resort
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection By Hilton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing