We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improving and very responsive to comments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Improving and very responsive to comments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

This is an update to my negative review last winter. Mr. Bailey, the mgr., responded to my concerns very promptly and attentively. The breakfast area and bar have been remodeled and are much brighter and cheerier. My biggest concern had been the condition of our room. This year our room was much fresher. I think it had been thoroughly cleaned and there was a quiet air purifier in both the bedroom area and living room. And the beds are fabulously comfortable. The staff was great, especially Mitch, Tatiana at the front desk, the young women at Happy Hour. Jennifer, the breakfast manager, Marianne, Diego and all the breakfast servers also made us feel at home. We will definitely stay there again. I am glad to hear that the rooms are scheduled for remodelling. An upgrade of the lobby furniture would be nice too. Thank you, Mr. Bailey, for addressing our issues.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the side overlooking the lake. Nice view of the fountain and resident swan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSG4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and for the postive comments about your most recent visit..

I'm very gratified you enjoyed our team member's hospitality, as well as our newly renovated restaruant and bar.

I appreciate your feedback and the kind words. Your opinions are valued and I will always do my best to make sure your stay is enjoyable and to resolve any concerns you may have.

We all look forward to your next vist.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    344
    165
    84
    45
See reviews for
359
280
50
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

As the other review said, the hotel is very dated and in need of a complete overhaul. But, the pool is very functional and spacious, with lots of room to sit, the breakfast was fairly good - with omelets - and the free happy hour plus a pull out sleeper in every room adds up to a very good value at the weekend promotion rates. One warning, don't stay here if you plan anytime in the rooms. They are tiny.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CannistraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I'm pleased you feel our hotel offered great value for your family travel, especially with our complimentary breakfast and cocktails.

We are always improving our hotel, most recently this past Fall when we completely renovated our restaurant, bar,and meeting space. We are also looking at future plans for remodeling our guest suites.

I do hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Hotel Staff goes out of their way to make you happy. Chief's Louis, Junior and Luke make Breakfast almost perfect. The Front Desk Staff is very pleasent and helpful. The Cocktail Lounge is a nice touch for evening relaxing, although the Lounge can use some better "named" Brands of liquor. The Rooms are fine, as the Bedroom has a door that can be closed. The Rooms do need some "Updating"; especially the Living Room.

Room Tip: Choose a Lake Side Room as it's Quieter than the Park Side Rooms (overlooking the Parking Lot.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate your business and feedback.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the service of our Front Desk and Food and Beverage teams during your stay. I've shared your comments with Louis, Junior, and Luke. Thank you for recognizing them.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Excellent location, great staff and service. Made to order breakfast every morning, executive reception every night. Just a beautiful place. Four great restaurants all within walking distance, can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed our location, service and amenities.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Bailey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The rooms are very comfortable, with a small sitting area separated from the bedroom by an entry door. The rooms have a small under counter refrigerator and single cup coffee makers. The room was clean and the towels were soft and fluffy. A hot breakfast is served each morning, with buffet items (bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and fruit) along with a made to order station for omelettes, special order eggs and pancakes. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Something I do not care for is that there is a daily charge for internet use. There is a business center with a couple of computers, but it is nearly impossible to find an available computer.

The hotel is located right off of the Florida Turnpike, and it is convenient to many restaurants and shopping areas on Glades Road. There is a Starbucks right across the street if you are in need of a decent cup of coffee.

I would have given this hotel a rating of excellent, but on my most recent trip the TV and heat did not work in the room. The TV was fixed immediately, but it took maintenance 3 tries to fix the heat.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a total suite hotel, with great linens, FREE breakfast that is made to order, individually cooked on your request.
Front desk staff wonderful, accommodating, helpful. Met people who came every year for their southern vacation. Nice pool area, and in the early evening free cocktails, like an ongoing party!
Relaxed, casual, southern Florida style. Wonderful restaurants in the same complex.

Room Tip: The bedrooms with 2 large beds are larger than the king bedrooms, although both have great closets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for your comments.

It's great to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities and service, and the relaxed Florida ambiance we offer.

We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

John Bailey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights....I have to tell you the hotel staff we extremely friendly and accommodating. They even discounted my wifi to 2 days for the price of one.
The happy hour in the lobby was lovely and the free breakfast was wonderful.
I cannot say how happy I was with the rooms, the room was clean with plenty of fresh towels.
I would never hesitate staying here again.....certainly a 10 out of 10.
WONDERFUL !!!
Management - your should be very very proud of your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
5.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton Suites Florida
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing