We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great service, nice view. 5 star restaurant right next door (not even a walk, just a stroll to get there). Very comfortable bed. Located in safe, upscale part of town close proximity to just about anything you may need.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    344
    165
    84
    45
See reviews for
359
280
50
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Well located, near FL Turnpike, excellent shopping and restaurants. Staff was efficient, obliging and friendly. Our room had a musty smell but a portable filter was installed in our room the day after arrival. The breakfast was exceptional with custom omelettes, waffles, pancakes and the usual other fare. The gym was modern and clean. Internet charge for in-room was $9.95 but free in the lobby and business area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Z R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

With a car the hotel is right off the turnpike and a short ride to the beach. Typically, I park and walk to the lobby of a hotel for check-in. It was peculiar that most of the parking spaces in front of the hotel - a large significant number - were reserved for the restaurant next door. So one sees a large amount of open spaces, but they are off limits (ok to park after 4 am - yes am). The check-in was relatively fast but paper based the old fashion way. The staff was courteous and genuinely interested in your well being. The elevators needed some updating as the frame to the doors had been badly chipped and painted over. The interior showing its age. Each floor had the elevator area enclosed by double glass doors to decrease the noise.
The room was a relatively large suite with the exception of the bathroom. There was a dehumidifier in the living area. There was a temperature differential between the living area and the bedroom, the bedroom being cooler. The bed was comfortable as well as the pillows. There are TVs in the bedroom and living room. The sink area was so small that one has to place the basic toiletries outside the bathroom. The living area had a nice desk area. The room was relatively quite. However, one can hear the person in the room next door speaking on the phone to some degree. Overall the night sleep was good, but the hotel looks a bit worn - not a luxury feel.
The happy hour was better than expected and the servers friendly: mixed drinks, wine and beer. The breakfast was also much better than expected. The quantity and quality were much much better than other "suite" hotels. Both were included in the stay.
If you are an outdoor jogger, there is no place to run through a trail or woods. However, there is a sidewalk along the west side of the turnpike that one can use. There isn't much of availability to walk around the area. Starbucks is across Glades Road but the walk across Glades road is daunting.
The restaurant next door is upscale and so are the prices. A Japanese buffet across Glades is really good, but again there wasn't a convenient walkway to get to it - use a car to get there even though it is about 2 or 3 blocks away. The hotel "gift shop/pantry" closes at 9 or 10 so one can't get some chips at night. Plan ahead.
The lobby computer network connection were down so one could not print out a boarding pass for the flight the next day. The hotel clerk was on the phone much of the evening trying to get it corrected. Never was able to do so. Incidentally, one has to pay for internet service.
To sum it up, it is an ok place for a stay if you have a car and don't depend on local walking excursions to restaurants, shopping or "mingle with people". A little updating to the place would make it more memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_n_R_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your experience and constructive suggestions.

It's great to hear you enjoyed our friendly service, comfortable suites, and the quality and value of our complimentary breakfast and cocktails.

I understand your concerns about the age of our product We are always making improvements to the hotel and will be modernizing our guest elevators and refreshing the fitness center this summer. We are also discussing plans for remodeling our suites in the future for a fresh, contemporary look and feel.

With regard to high speed internet service, while there is a charge for it in the suites, we do offer free WI fi in our public areas and lobby internet station. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced at the lobby station.. We were able to correct the problem later that day.

I also apologize if you were frustrated with parking. While we do share parking with our restaurant partner, City Fish Market, hotel guests are not restricted from parking in those marked spaces in the main parking lot. Also, within a brief walk, there are two other restaruants in the lakesdie retail compelx for added variety.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here before leaving on a cruise. The hotel rooms are all suites. Having a sitting area along with a bedroom is a nice touch. When we arrived, we were informed that they were having a complimentary 'Happy Hour". A very nice touch. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very nice. Breakfast was also included. It was good but very crowded. My only complaint was that the maid kept trying to get into our room hours before checkout time. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amm19145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our suites, friendly service, and the quality and value of our complimentary breakfast and cocktails.

I apologize for housekeeping disturbing you. We will address it immediately.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel is located just east of the Florida turnpike and a few minutes west of exit 9 off I95. Right next to a small lake with office buildings and restaurants including the city fish market. Note that the hotel shares parking with city fish market - and you are allowed to park in spaces labeled "city fish market patrons only". Seafood, chinese, and american restaurants withing walking distance. Several other chains including Chessecake factory a short drive away.
Hotel feels like a redone Embassy suites. Rooms are spacious - and overlook a central atrium. Outdoor pool also includes a single lap lane (open 7am-11pm). There is a fee for internet. Room rates are bit pricey, but considering the size of the room and costs of other properties in boca raton, not a terrible deal.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the lake can have some extra noise if there is live music at one of the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your comments.

I'm glad you enjoyed our central location and the relaxed feeling of our lakeside setting and the nearby restaurant options .

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We recently had to meet up with some family in Boca Raton and chose this hotel because they accepted dogs under 25 pounds. It was well priced too. We were pleasantly surprised, two room suite, which means a living room and a bedroom. I suppose if you had more then two people traveling you could use the pullout sofa in a pinch. It's not large though, just enough to sleep with more then two people. One bathroom and a little sink and little fridge. So it's good if you're not staying a week. I must say, the free breakfast was great! Normally that type of breakfast in a hotel runs about $18. They also said they have a free cocktail party at night but we didn't stop by.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelor146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinton falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent service, clean and friendly attentive staff. Free breakfast and bar is dynamite. I have stayed here for the past 8 years on a semi monthly basis. I have NEVER had a disappointing visit in any way. If there is a problem the staff acts quickly to fix it. I wish I could stay in a hotel like this one whenever I travel. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We truly appreciate your loyalty over the years.

I’m very pleased you enjoy our friendly service and the quality and value of our complimentary breakfast.and cocktails.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
5.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton Suites Florida
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing