We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Overall we had a pleasant experience. We utilized the complimentary breakfast, well worth getting up for! We also used the pool. It was clean, comfortable and very picturesque. The rooms was a little smaller than what the pictures shown but work with our families needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 631nancyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the 2nd time I stayed here. Last time was Jan 2008. The room looked identical to how it looked 6 1/2 years ago. So I would say that is really the only drawback to the hotel. It just isn't 'stylish'. However, I am sure the rates would be higher if they remodeled.
The check in/out was super easy. The suite was clean, the bed was comfy, many towels and toiletries were provided, there were two flat screen tv's, there was a balcony (which I sadly didn't utilize). The only downfall really was that my refrigerator was unplugged for some reason. I realized it the next morning when my bottle of water was warm. So I had to pull it out of its compartment to plug it in. (I'm sure if I would've called, they would've done it for me).
The hotel has a very unique atrium look which I love (the 'living room' window of your room faces out into the atrium to get the natural light). They offer a complimentary breakfast which is enjoyable (carrot muffins were so good!). One thing to be prepared for though (which I was not on the first morning)-- they seat you and you have a server who provides you with coffee and water and cleans up after you. So be prepared with cash for tipping. I had to go back up to my room and grab cash. You can even have eggs or waffles made fresh for you (if you wait in line). The second morning I 'got smart' and saw that they had styrofoam cups along the wall, so I grabbed that and filled up one more cup of coffee "to go" from the carafe on my table before I left for the day. The hotel also offers a complimentary happy hour. The bartender was very sweet and I enjoyed this perk as well.
There was also a small 'shop' off of the lobby. You can get snacks, drinks, a few toiletry needs and gifts.
The only other 'issue' I had was that there was no free wi-fi. Only Hilton members get that for free.
But overall, I definitely enjoyed staying here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank hollyNhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive feedback.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our suites, our relaxing ambiance, and the quality and value of our complimentary breakfast and cocktails. I apologize for the refrigerator not being operational for you. With regard to our suite decor, we are always improving and updating the hotel, and we are discussing plans for a future suite renovation for a fresh, contemporary look.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating and the rooms were fine. There was some minor issues with paint peeling in the interior near the ool and some need for painting. the generous free cocktail hour for two was superb. However it would be nice if the bar hours could be extended with a Liquor License.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Fantastic property, beautiful rooms, nice staff all around. Seafood restaurant next door was phenomenal and even the happy hours were filled with good people. I really hated leaving. I cannot wait to return.
Jennnnnnnnnnifer!

Room Tip: Executive Level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennysue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our service and amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.


Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

was an excellent experience overall, the staff was very pleasant, the room was comfortable and clean, the full breakfast was extremely tasteful with plenty of variety and availability, unfortunately they are limited for onsite refreshment area or something in close proximity (no restaurant or bar on premises), the pool area was very pleasant and inviting

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was GREAT. This sounds silly, but I actually felt like I stepped up into a different income-class when we arrived at this hotel. The lobby was classy and had attractive decor. The pool area was clean and beautiful with tropical foliage and there were plenty of lounge chairs available. There were shaded spots for sitting as well, including tables. Unfortunately there is no pool bar, and the hotel bar was only open during a small window in the late afternoon. The water was nice and cool, a perfect respite from the strong FL sun. The room was comfortable with a great king sized bed and balcony overlooking the lake. You could walk from the veranda by the lobby around the little lake to a couple of dining options including City Fish Market. The breakfast was complimentary for guests and included every option you could want (omelet bar, french toast, eggs a variety of ways were all made to order). The breakfast staff was fantastic. During happy hour, guests receive free drinks at the bar until 7:30. The bar tender was friendly and we had a very fun time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirlNH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good points :-
Great location off Turnpike
Easy to park
Big rooms, with fridge, coffee and tea facilities
Pool
Room service was quick and efficient although boring menu
Washing machine
Some of the staff breakfast tried hard, cleaning ladies happy and friendly.

Bad points :-
Decor, hotel badly in need of update
Pool cold

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPIEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly service, and comfortable suites
We care about your experience and we are discussing plans to remodel our suites to offer you a contemporary look and feel in the future.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,545 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
3.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
653 reviews
5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £117 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton Suites Florida
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing