We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DID NOT DO WELL FOR US”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room smelled like a smokey bar, hotel staff at the desk doesn't listen or understand questions and doesn't ask to let you explain so they would understand. Breakfast staff more concerned with their friends than your comfort. Food was substandard at best, both my wife and I would not ever stay at the Boca Raton Hilton again. which is weird as Hilton's are usually very nice and when you figure the middle of Boca Raton you would expect it to be great. what a disappointment to us. Wouldn't have been okay if the stay was free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Silver HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

I have reached out to you off-line so we can resolve your concerns and make it right for you.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager
Hilton Suites Boca Raton
john.c.bailey@hilton.com
561-852-4004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great place to stay. Stayed for a lacrosse tournament in Wellington and was happier to stay here with the extra suite room than in another suite hotel closer. Nice layout, great pool. Staff was excellent. Starbucks across the street and food options all around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sschenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is clean and quite large. I do feel there are areas for major renovations and for this summer it's a perfect time to improve
The staff works quite hard to insure a pleasant stay.
The food is delicious and you also have a large number of restaurants numerous.
Lots to do for children.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurieanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife stayed here for family emergency. I have stayed here with similar experiences. As a Hilton Gold member her perks were ignored. All rooms smell of mildew and are dated. Housekeeping didnt change sheets even after requested. Told would only change after 3 days. Third day still not changed even after stopping at front desk and requesting. Asked for manager twice and told both times not in, so it appears nobody cares. Would never recommend this property despite convenient location.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We value you and your wife's loyalty as a rewards member and want to ensure you both have a great stay with us. We're glad she could join us during her travels in town and regret the service missteps. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can follow up with our staff. We truly care about our guests and hope we can invite you and your family back for a better stay.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager
john.c.bailey@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good - including a cook-to-order option staffed by a couple of happy and accommodating chefs. The manager.s complimentary bar each evening was a nice feature and great way to socialize with the other guests. The pool was clean and well laid out. The fish restaurant next door was top-notch. They are renovating the elevators one at a time, so it was easier to use the stairs than wait for the one working elevator most of the time. The area seemed very safe. I ran most mornings and was able to find routes which didn't have much traffic. Overall, I was very happy with my stay at this Hilton Suites and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: With one elevator out of action you might want to request a room on a lower floor (2 or 3).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

good experience..... even though one elevator was out of service....used emergency stair exit to get to lobby instead of long elevator wait time.also free parking ,breakfast ,and happy hour was good value

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A great place to stay for best dollar value. Also located near major road arteries, shops and food. In-House breakfast was well done with many options. The pool is clean and enjoyed the gym. The staff is friendly and efficient. Each room has a suite-like feel with lots of space especially good for families. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rosario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,545 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
3.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
653 reviews
5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £117 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton Suites Florida
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing