We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only one elevator in use” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“only one elevator in use”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

the elevator was very slow!!! only one in use you had to wait a long time. The room was good so was the breakfast and the free cocktail hour was very good. Good location lots of parking u have to pay for Wi-Fi go after Aug. after elevator is finished.

Room Tip: choice ground floor room when elevators are being fixed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    339
    163
    83
    45
See reviews for
353
277
49
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 6 days ,5 nights in July, found Hotel staff to be more than accommodating. Hotel was extremely clean throughout entire facility. Room services were excellent in every aspect . Rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable! Facilities ie: pool,gym, dining areas were easily accessible also extremely clean. Hotel also served a full breakfast which was fantastic for guests to begin the day with a very attentive staff.A free cocktail hour for guests each day for 2 hrs. in the evening was also a very nice touch. Front desk staff ( very pleasant) were always very helpful to give directions to shopping and other venues in the area, as we were visiting from Tenn. to see our new grandchild for the first time. Hotel had easy access from Fl. turnpike or I 95 which was very helpful. Would definitely return without question!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6 th floor which were suites and very comfortable and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your positive comments.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly service, comfortable suites, and quality complimentary breakfast and cocktail service.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here previously, it was great apart from the lifts which were slow apart from the one time it tried to eat my son's bag! This time the hotel has taken one lift out of commission completely, leaving one lift for the entire 7 floors of the hotel to share. You can used the service elevator but only between 5.30pm and 7am, so not that useful. The rooms were great, the food at breakfast was lovely (omelettes are amazing) but the ridiculous situation with the lift will overshadow your enjoyment of your stay. It would not have been so bad had we noticed anyone actually working on the other lift (out of commission from May to Aug apparently). I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have to stay - then ask for a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mummy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We are making every effort to ensure our elevator modernization project has a minimal inconvenience imposed on our guests. The project is on schedule and very soon we will return the first modernized car to service. We will then start on the second car. Please note the work is being carried out in the shaft and in the elevator service room, behind the scenes, so this is why you didn't see the workmen.

We hope we can invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was nice but one of the elevators was under construction so the wait for an elevator was extended. Hallways inside the hotel are not air conditioned as the side of the hotel is open. Rooms are air conditioned. Best breakfast. Everything from omelets to cereal and yogurt. Very friendly staff. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My complaint of this hotel was mostly about location and front desk staff!! Breakfast was good for the 5 days I was there, and two of the wait staff there was excellent.. One of the days so unorganized, waited 20 min for plates etc. night bar tenders for cocktail hour was great also. Rooms need updating, one washer and dryer on floor 4, and front desk did not even have quarters to give us. Pool only goes up to 4 feet! The one main elevator very slow, no restaurant or food offered in hotel other then morning. A fish market restaurant within walking and stinks up the parking lot of hotel at night! Just horrible. Nothing but a gas station near hotel!!! Worst hilton I have ever stayed at in my life! Will never recommend this hotel ever and will never stay again! Gift shop so small and expensive not worth even looking in it! Pictures are not even what expected! Do not stay here!!! Staff slow, rude and not accommodating at all! If you don't like your job quit!!!!!!! Just everything a nightmare! What a joke and waist of money!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank D1746LFjessicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCBailey, General Manager at Hilton Boca Raton Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience . Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

I have already reached out to you off-line to help resolve this for you.

John Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOBE1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Took the Family up to Boca for one night on 4th of July. I didn't want to break the bank and since I am Hilton Diamond member I snagged a good $99/nt deal here. This is NOT a regular Hilton. It used to be a Embassy Suites type property that is now branded differently. Everything operates and it designed just like the Embassy Brand. It is located in a commercial industrial park in front of a lake/big pond. Let's get down to the nuts and bolts of this place: Positives First: Spacious room {in the Embassy suites style} , Very Good breakfast buffet and made to order omelettes and pancakes {Again just like Embassy Suites} Customer service and check in was friendly and efficient. 2 hr late afternoon happy hour w/free wine and cocktails {Again like Embassy Suites}. So budget wise you are getting a nice bang for your room rate buck. Negatives: Older/Old property. Old properties in South Florida tend not to do well over time. Mold/Mildew and an overall mustiness permeates throughout the property and rooms. The proximity to the Lake/Pond also has contributed to this. You need to blast your room A/C to keep this at bay. Rust is also found in places where it should have been renovated and replaced {doors, hallways and elevator landings} You can't just cover old in Florida you have to renovate/replace it and this property has done neither as of my stay. Again you get a great value with the add ons {breakfast and happy hr} but temper that with the negatives and decide accordingly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOBE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for our friends wedding party. We had over 15 people staying throughout different rooms. Everyone had a great time. The bar was amazing. When they say free drinks from around 5-7:30, they mean it. We had a ton of drinks among all of us every night. We even came back to the bar after the wedding and had a blast. We swam in the pool and hot tub a bunch, and those were really nice. The breakfast was also very good, the omelette line was always very long, but thats because they were really good. Never left hungry after breakfast. Only bad part was they were modernizing one of the elevators, so it took a while to get up and down floors. It was not a negative because they are trying to keep everything nice. We got a special rate, so this was well worth the price. The lobby was very elegant looking, but the hallways on each floor were kind of outdated, and 80s-90s looking. If they updated the carpet and walls there would be nothing for me to mention in a negative light. Would recommend to anyone! Especially families. Saw many kids running around, and they were all having a blast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
6.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boca Raton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boca Raton Suites

Property: Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Address: 7920 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434-4114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#13 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boca Raton Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most elegant hotels in Boca Raton for business or pleasure. Situated in a peaceful lakeside complex in Boca Raton, FL, the Hilton Boca Raton Suites hotel puts you in easy reach of some of the area's best shopping, dining, golf and beaches. A complimentary shuttle service makes it easy to get around. The two-room suites at this all-suite hotel give you the flexibility to make the most out of your stay. A private bedroom and separate living area means that there is plenty of space to relax or get some work done.Make use of the high-speed internet access to stay connected, or get some work done in the business center. Three flexible function rooms make this Boca Raton hotel the ideal meeting venue. After a busy day, soak up the warm Florida sunshine with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the contemporary fitness center. Unwind with complimentary drinks and snacks at the nightly Cocktail Reception. Start every morning in style with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. •All-suite Boca Raton Florida hotel in tranquil lakeside complex, located in the heart of Boca •Spacious two-room suites with private bedroom and separate living area •Complimentary shuttle service, outdoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center •Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary nightly Cocktail Reception •High speed internet access, business center and three flexible lakeside meeting rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Boca Raton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Hotel Boca Raton
Hilton Boca Raton Suites Florida
Boca Raton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing