We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We were met by a very pleasant and helpful clerk named Patty. Very courteous. Great room: clean, modern, spacious. Comfy bed, couch. Nice balcony. Fridge & micro in room. Bathroom is a little small, but very clean and a great shower. Room was quiet. Stayed 2 nights; would definitely stay there again. Night clerk Vinny was very helpful; even walked us to our room when a room key misfunctioned. Family run operation; it's clear they take pride in their business. We did not eat at the attached restaurant, but were told by other guests that it's very good. Met one lady who comes back to the hotel a couple of times each year; she loves it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. it's fantastic that you had such a nice time and enjoyed the hotel. We do have alot of faithful return guests here as everyone is treated like family from the moment they walk into the building until the moment they leave. Thank you for your compliments towards Patty and Vinny as they are both top notch employees and always will do whatever they can to go above and beyond for our guests. We do hope to see you again in the near future and would love to have you back at our property. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

Had visited few year back, found standard 3*, but now services deteriorated. It appears the reviews are truly overrating the property. To start with, location no complaints, just beside the highway. Room was hardly cleaned 3 not at all comparable to 2* as well, one day no housekeeping done.When complained, got a reply "sorry sir, I don't know why not done". Lobby and reception is very large and good. Business center is just a PC and printout - it is OK. On checking out, requested for late check out and got approved in the morning until 12.30 noon. When requested at 12 for another 1 hour (having stayed for FIVE nights) - lady in the reception saying NO and said you cant stay beyond 12 ! When told that I got a preapproval, got a reply that she don't know. Amazed and finally when asked for manager, she allowed me until 12.30. You have Quality Inn and other properties with free breakfast better than this hotel. This hotel has no free breakfast, poor service, no chain of hotels, pricing like other 3* - a big let down.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerADBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Sir, I appologize for your recent stay with us not meeting your expectations. Please keep in mind reviewers are leaving scores based on a 3 star hotel with the areas best price point. We here at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites take pride in our cleanliness and customer service. Im quite dissapointed to hear you were not satisfied with either. Most times late check outs are given with no problem. unfortunatley during the busy season the hotel sells out quite frequently and we cannot always extend this courtesy. Also we do have a full service restaurant with available breakfast packages at a very low price. We have 3 different room types here at our property to accomadate most budgets. If you happen to be passing through the boca area in the future i assure you well take care of all your needs with a breakfast inclusive package and a top tier room at the citys lowest price. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had reserved a Majesty Palm King room, which means a balcony, but were given keys to a room with a close-up view of the building's walls and roof - and air conditioning units. The desk was nice about offering a room in the outlying building, first the one closest to the busy road; secondly, another at the back and quieter end. The room proved to be basic, but comfortable. The pond of water from the AC unit in front of the door, and the inevitable bad caulking job around the tub were the worst things we encountered. The pool area looked nice, and though it is surrounded by parking lot, other guests seemed to be enjoying it. We were there just for a convenient place to spend two nights. Not much around, but there's a great diner and a Starbucks just down the road.

Room Tip: Don't take room 212 in the main building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dan, I want to thank you for staying with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel. We do appreciate your feedback as well. Unfortunatley not all of our rooms come with a stellar view, however guests with a request of a pool view are always met whenever possible. We do have some great ammenities on site such as our pool, hot tub, tiki bar, and restaurant. If you had any trouble finidng attractions or activities to do, i apologize as we do offer local areas maps, attraction guides, and free use of the business center and unlimted printing. We do hope you come back and stay with us in the future as we'd love to get you our best room and service at the areas lowest prices. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Nice stay and the hotel was in the perfect location to the beach and all the shops around town. The room could use some updating like the carpet, but over all the rooms where comfortable. The noise pollution from the road took a little time to get use to, but I guess you have to sacrifice something for location.I feel you could have got a little more for the money one will be paying to stay. Over all it was a great stay and the staff was very helpful and respectful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Joseph, we're glad you stayed with us here at the Boca Plaza and you enjoyed our location. I would like to remind you we have a few different room types, next time you stay with us we'd love to upgrade you to more quite room. We do pride our selves on a high level of customer service here which im glad to see was up to your expectations. We do hope you choose us again in the future and wish you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The staff, especially Nimoy, were very friendly and warm to my husband and I. The room was spacious, accomodating, clean and most enjoyable. When we had a problem with the television and the hair dryer, they had a maintenance person there johnny on the spot. We were impressed. The pool and tiki bar were relaxing. The music through the hotel was pleasant. They placed coupons out for use and brochures that we would like to visit. We enjoyed our visit so much last July that we plan to visit again, in May. Thanks to this hotel, we are excited to visit the area and have recommended the hotel to very good friends of ours, too.

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are welcoming and at the back of the hotel, closest to parking are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieo1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We're delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay here at the boca plaza. Our staff goes above and beyond to meet the needs of our guests. It sounds like you enjoyed some of our ammenities such as the pool and tiki bar.We appreciate your compliments towards Nimoy, our maintenance staff, and We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I loved my time staying here. Your helpful staff were a pleasure to meet. The breakfast and dinner were great. The Cobb salad and key lime pie were delicious. It was fun to sit at the Tiki Bar and meet new guests staying here. This was the best Valentine's Day getaway. Sincerely, Maria Iervolino

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Maria, we're glad you had a fantastic valentine's day with us! Our staff is always ready to help and accomadate all of our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed Our Place as it always has great food whatever your preference maybe. We do hope you come back and see us again soon so we can provide you with the best deals and accomodations in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days with my family on vacations. the staff was very nice and Patty the front desk lady help me with direcctions and needs in all my stay and she makes my family feel very welcome. I really likes the hotel rooms and my wife love the pool and tiki bar. The food is awsome and the area is very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Eddy, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your family vacation here. We thank you for your compliments towards patty as she is always willing to help and go beyond here duties. The pool and tiki bar is a great relaxing place to spend the day. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future to ensure the best rate and service in the boca raton area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,580 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
442 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
749 reviews
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £73 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel And Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing