We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE LOCATION FOR MIZNER PARK CONCERTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“NICE LOCATION FOR MIZNER PARK CONCERTS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Good location and nice facility. There was construction going on in an adjoining hotel wing. The front desk representative, Phyllis, was very cordial and professional in accomodating our request to move a bit farther from this work. We are very pleased with her friendly and helpful nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Propman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hello!

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and a BIG thank you for your understanding while we start our renovations to our North Building, they are only doing a small section at a time so its not too bad. Phyllis is wonderful and I am glad she took care of you as she does with all of our guests!
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    243
    127
    73
    56
See reviews for
263
236
101
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

My experience at this hotel was great! We stayed in a Suite and the room was clean, spacious, and included everything you need for a beach vacation. The bed was my favorite part because it was so comfortable. It was also very spacious, had a pull out couch (didn't sleep on it though), and a mini fridge.

There's a nice pool area with a cute tiki bar and a hot tub too. It was cool that the pool was 8 feet deep because normally South Florida has shallow 6 feet pools.

The location is great too. It was close to the beach, Mizner Park which has nice restaurants and shops, and a really nice mall called the Boca Town Center. There are also a lot of restaurants nearby and a CVS. The area also seems pretty safe.

I would definitely go back (:

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YasaminSabeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi !

Thank you for staying with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I really appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice detailed review of our wonderful property! I am happy you had the chance to experience just about all of our amenities here. You're right our suites are a great choice if you like the space. And yes, we are one of the best located hotels in Boca Raton less than a 1/4 mile to the beach and about 2 1/2 miles to Florida Atlantic University! Boca Raton is actually one of the safest cities in South Florida and is right in the middle of West Palm Beach and Ft. Lauderdale, and only about 45mins to Miami....Great Location!
So happy that you will be back to stay with us and we look forward to when you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I'm from Spain and in vacations in South Florida, I found this hotel thru a friend and very happy..... Rooms are clean, so much space, you have your own tv, ac, microwave, icebox even iron, its restaurant called Our place has good and affordable cooking but the best is the personal kindness specially Patty and Jay. You'll feel so good thanks to them. So if you go palm beach county don't miss out the opportunity to drop you off.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JossGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hello!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am happy to see you had a nice stay with us at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I also appreciate your compliments to Patty and Jay, they are both very valuable members of the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites team and take very good care of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 9-4-13 to 9-8-13 along with 3 other people. We had two rooms. Although my cousin complained about her room not being the cleanest, the air conditioner cover was coming off and not being able to close the bathroom door. I found my room to b pretty nice and clean. I mean it could of used some trim cleaning in the bathroom but otherwise it was clean and bug free. They had a nice club in their and friendly staff and also a tiki bar which we didn't visit but always had people there. The only thing that was a abit bad was one night they had a retirement party for someone in the club and parking was terrible we couldn't find a spot in the hotel and with us being patrons we should of not had that problem. I would stay here again though in spite of that issue.

Room Tip: we had a room with a little patio outside which was cozy but people who checked in you were right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Good Afternoon!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay overall. Our #1 goal here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is top notch friendly customer service and 100% guest satisfaction. I do see there were a couple of issues during your stay and I apologize for that. I have tracked down the rooms that you had and these issues were taken care of immediately! Also, the parking issue was something that was unexpected, we were aware of a party that was being held at " Our Place Restaurant " but way more people showed up than we were told, so it is VERY rare for us to have that problem.
Again, I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the Boca Raton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I live in the Philippines and we look for a nice place to stay on vacations in florida with my family. Love the hotel all the services really good, rooms, restaurants, ambience. Thanks Patty for all your help for organizing everything for me, I know it was kind of challenge since my schedule was tide and short but you help me a lot!!! Thanks for sharing good tips where to go and what to do with my busy kids ; 0 ) Definitely I highly recommend this hotel and look for the the front desk lady Patty, she rocks!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyVpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BILL33431, General Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Hi Wendy!

Thank you so much for taking time our your day to share your experience here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and Patty helped make your stay even better. We really appreciate your compliments and we look forward to you staying with us again when you are back in the Boca Raton Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

First off, let me say the front desk leaves a little to be desired. Kind of cranky. But, if you get past that, you'll be fine. Comfy room, decent weekend breakfast, great lady at the tiki bar and very helpful room staff. Could be updated, but for a few days stay it was reasonable and well-situated.

Room Tip: we faced the road but it was really quiet as the airconditioning drowned out any street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsilver4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us here; I’m surprised to hear you interactions with the front desk were less than stellar. That’s usually one of our strong points here. Our place has a great staff and are always very friendly and willing to help. We hope to have you back for a return stay with a better experience for you over all. Thank you very much and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Thanks for such a great service Patty, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. We had a free upgrade at no charge, and every request that we had Patty send us right awayT the food in the restaurant was very good, Nice Hotel. Definitely we will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex t, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. Were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and that patty was able to meet all your requests. Our place restaurant always has great home cooked nightly specials. We look forward to having you back for a return visit and encourage you to book directly as it ensures you the area’s best value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.9 mi away
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
Ramada Suites Boca Raton
#18 of 27 in Boca Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Property: Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel And Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing