We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2007

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and we really just spent the nights there. As a whole it was okay but nothing special. The rooms were quite worn out and old fashoned but the linens were clean and confy. In the surroundings there appeared to be nothing of interest and wouldn't recommend Boca Raton.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Milla75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry you did not have the best experience at our property. Reviews like yours are not what we like to read. We take great pride in ensuring all our guests have the best experience at our hotel. The happiness of our guests is our top priority. We greatly appreciate your feedback for it helps us to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2007

I got a decent rate a couple of years ago so it was worth what I paid. It is not worth what they normally charge in season (January, February). The high speed connection doesn't work well, the room service is pretty lousy. The rooms can be quite spacious and that was a plus for me. parking is crowded when full.

Stayed: November 2005
3  Thank roselanoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you did and did not like about your stay. We are always striving to make improvements and reviews like yours help us to do so! We do hope that you give us another try during your next travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We stayed 4 days at the Hotel, the rooms are fine, basic but clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, the resturant was very good, again friendly and helpful staff. We will return

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you did and did not like about your stay. We are always striving to make improvements and reviews like yours help us to do so! We do hope that you give us another try during your next travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

My husband and I traveled to Florida May 29th thru June 2nd, and we stayed at the Boca Raton Plaza. We arrived very late and was promptly checked in. Our room was a suite and was quite a good size. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a nice size. The towels were soft and big. Our room had a mini frig, microwave, iron and ironing board. The room in general was very clean and was cleaned daily. We did not use the pool, but it appeared to be clean and well maintained. We had a few drinks in the bar each evening and found it to be clean and well staffed. We had no trouble finding a parking space and felt safe at all time. We would stay here again and would also recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo-travel-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Very nice; clean as could be. Pool, outside bar, very friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HighSeasHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

this is an updated review of this property following a very good explanation from the Manager, Dominic Montelone.

We stayed at this hotel in May 07 on the 2nd week of our vacation to Florida. We were disappointed to find renovations taking place and the rooms very outdated. I feel we should have been advised of this when booking. We did not complain at the time as we felt that all the rooms were probably the same. The rest of the Hotel was fine - nice bar/restaurant, good staff and ok pool area.

Free internet access in the lobby very handy for printing route map to malls, beaches etc.

The Manager of this Hotel will be the making of it and for this reason we will return when renovations are completed. He shows a great interest in both the Hotel and guests and should be commended for this.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Eileen-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you did and did not like about your stay. We are always striving to make improvements and reviews like yours help us to do so! We do hope that you give us another try during your next travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2007

In that I am disabled and have Parkinson's I needed a handicap room, parking space, and a handrail with steps leading into the pool.
We contacted the plaza and spoke to the General Manager Dominic who guaranteed me he would personally take care of my needs and reservation.
Dominic is a man of his word as a professional and greeted us with aa personal welcome. He took care of everything from the reservation to taking our luggage to our room, asking us each day if everything is ok and if there is a problem to please let him know.
For those in wheelchairs room 210 was perfect with the raised toilet with grab bars and a shower you can wheel into and transfer to the mounted seat in the shower.
The owners of the Plaza have a true professional GM Dominic that made our vacation at the Plaza a vacation we'll always rember and hope to return in the future.
Thank you again Dominic, you are great !!!!! Tom & Helen

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TASVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle R, Front Office Manager at Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for your fantastic feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,563 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
743 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 27 in Boca Raton
126 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
664 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites

Address: 2901 N Federal Hwy, Boca Raton, FL 33431-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boca Raton
#11 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £76 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a lush, tropical oasis nestled in the heart of exclusive Boca Raton. Completely renovated and re-opened in 2003, the Plaza offers luxury resort exclusivity at surprisingly affordable rates. The Boca Raton Plaza Hotel & Suites is a short distance from many favorite Boca Raton and South Florida attractions and things-to-do. Florida Atlantic University and Mizner Park are ONLY 1 1/2 miles away! If your passion is world class shopping, golf, performing arts or just relaxing on a pristine beach, you will find that and much more only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel And Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing