We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for groups!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place for groups!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

TownePlace was an exceptional option for our large group. We had a group of 15 students, who were traveling down to South Florida for a service immersion. TownePlace provided above friendly service, high quality staff assistance, and great rooms at an amazing price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merebear848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    39
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
33
16
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The rooms offer big space, ask for a 1 or 2 bedroom suite, very affordable, beds comfortable, cleaning staff helpful, great location - near everything -Sals italian restaurant nearby as well as Publix(grocery store), fast food options, Starbucks, Panera Bread. Close to beaches, has small pool area for lounging, Front staff Andrew, Kim, Jessie, Carlos, Hope all very helpful and professional. Ask if anything is wrong and they will fix it right away kitchen is functional for all meals. rooms are quiet. Mall short drive away as well as movie theathers. the extra TVs in the bigger rooms are fantastic for letting everyone watch what they want, good desk area for working, complimentary internet service was very appreciated. Nature park in walking distance, good fitness center for keeping in shape. Well maintained. breakfast is a take away with cereal, pastries, instant oatmeal, fruit, juice, lobby has a map and table, with computers & printer, free faxing

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor and you can use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOCA RATON, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I am a local business owner,single mother of 2 girls 11 and 17, and a full time. CAre giver for my father who is 85 with stage 3 Alzheimer's. my rented house was being tented for termites. It has been exhausting and it is a 3 day/2night out of the house situation. My landlord rented us a 2 bedroom/1 bath handicap accessible suite. Well, I am finally relaxing. I brought my own food so my Dad would not be out of place, I shipped the girls off to their father and after dinner last night......I watched t.v. On the comfy couch with the most plush pillows from my bed. My Dad and I relaxed in so much comfort. The room is clean, the kitchen perfectly compact with everything necessary to make a nice dinner. Breakfast was offered in the a.m. (oatmeal, 5 cereals, fruit, milk (fat free and 2%) blueberry muffins, 24 hour coffee/tea). I was so impressed
How stress free everything was, once I got here. There is a big cart for luggage/food. Everyone was so helpful with my Dad who can walk. It slowly. The shower is handicap accessible with a huge shower chair attached to the wall, flat floor so need to step over to get in, big, big, wheelchair accessible bathroom. I recommend TownePlace Suites for anyone but especially with handicap options. I have a nurse that helps with showers/dressing and she was equally impressed.

Room Tip: I was too close to exit doors, a little noisy, but I have stayed at the boca resort for $1,000 a nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proud2baMOMMIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

And during my re-location, I may need to. What the other reviews did not mention was the GREAT location, right off of I-95 (No, I was not kept up with the highway noise). And the
Boca Raton Tri-Rail Train Station is right across the street - it connects to the airports; big play if you want to economize. Also across the street is a high-end restaurants and services center/plaza where you can choose cheaper or more expensive. The property itself was very well kept and I felt very safe and secure. The lobby has really good coffee in the morning and the breakfast is right next door at the "sister" property- SpringHill Suites. The room seemed "roomy" the way that the pull out sofa, bed, TV and work station/breakfast area were configured. The kitchen had EVERYTHING you would need to store, cook and eat. The room and linens were clean and comfortable. The entire hotel smelled "fresh" without a "cleaner" smell. If you have a pet, it is a $100 fee -not bad considering that's what you pay sometimes for just 1 night in a hotel. One last thing that impressed me was the friendly, informative and helpful staff. So, - this is a much nicer extended stay hotel then I expected.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Was booked at the Towneplace Suites for a business trip and had to be moved within days. First day the closet door kept coming off the track. Then the oven would not heat up, it took over an hour to cook a pizza. They did repair the door. Next day... Long black hair in my bed under the sheets. I have very short hair, needless to say, not mine. Next day... Blood stains on the sheets. Oh and more long black hair this time in the towels. Next day... Holes in the bed sheets. I was done at this point. I called my corp office and requested to be moved. In all, four of us were trasferred to another property, all for similar dirty rooms. This is not to mention the people camped out front every night with their chairs and tables smoking all night. Even the security guard joined them. There are no grocery stores near by. And they suggest yo use the hotel next door for a hot breakfast, pool, or gym.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dobby829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WashDCHotels, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Hello Eric M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We take our guests feedback very seriously so that we can always strive to improve the experience that our guests have.

I would like to start by apologizing for the substandard cleanliness of the linens as this is something that we know is one of the most important things for our guests. We would like to assure you that your experience isn’t typical and we have already taken steps to assure it is correct. We are also in the process of replacing all of our ovens over the next few months to provide our guests with an even better experience. We certainly don’t want to make someone wait an hour for pizza! We are also addressing the other issues with the closet door and the security guard’s behavior.

We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the Boca Raton area so we can show to you that we can do it right!
Sincerely,

John Barone
General Manager SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed five nights during recent FL vacation. Typically prefer Marriott properties vs. other U.S. chains because of consistency of amenities, service, and cleanliness. Towne Place Suites is one of our favorites because of the kitchen facilities, incl full sized fridge. Feels more like a studio apt vs. a hotel room. Staff at Boca TPS very professional yet always accessible and friendly, especially Matt with whom we enjoyed good conversation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snw-bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here last week along with my brother who was traveling on business. We had a 2 bedroom suite, which was nice since I was not distrubed when he went to work early in the morning. Although some reviewers have said the furniture seemed dated, it appeared no more so than a Residence Inn and Homewood Suites that I frequently stay at. The fulled equipped kitchen was nice, even though I really wasn't in the room much. If you want a full breakfast, there is a Publix less than a mile away, and many good restaurants within easy driving distance. All the staff I encountered were great, especially Kimberly at the front desk. I would certainly try to stay here again if I'm back in Boca Raton.

Room Tip: There is some noise from the train, but unless you are a very light sleeper, you shouldn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveskin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#15 of 27 in Boca Raton
365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
582 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#6 of 27 in Boca Raton
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Property: TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
Address: 5110 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Boca Raton is ideal lodging option for long and short stays in Boca Raton, Florida. This extended stay hotel is ocated within minutes of the beach, several universities, and area companies like Office Depot. Our all-suites hotel features spacious floor plans with luxurious bedding, free Wifi and fully equipped kitchens to make a your own meals. Whether you are in Boca Raton for a few days or a few months the TownePlace Suites will feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing