We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I stay at this hotel a couple of times per year and have always been very happy. While the rooms are not fancy or even particularly modern, the beds are comfortable and the "FULL" mini kitchen is very convenient. I find the staff to be friendly and helpful.

The only 2 negatives I have with this hotel is that the guest laundry machines are not always reliable (on a couple of my stays 1 or more of the machines were either out of order at the start of my stay, or became out of order at a point during my stay.)

The other negative sometimes would be their rates, every so often they are charging the same or more than the embassy suites next door, which includes a free full buffet breakfast. While I don't find breakfast to be mandatory as the rooms here have a kitchen, it makes the towneplace seem a bit expensive when you realize you are paying more money than the people next door who are getting a "free breakfast"

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGuy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimCree, Owner at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2009

We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you bakc soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2009

Poorly designed lobby area...no place to put your car while checking in. Dark hallways. Room was clean. Bathroon was fine. Staff were fine. Furnishings were a little beat up...but OK. Free coffee in the lobby. As mentioned by others, you can hear the trains as they go by (even on the 4th floor). We also had some problems with noise coming from other guest rooms. Easy access to I-95. Located in a "hotel park" along with Embassy Suites and SpringHill Suites-->both of these hotels are better than this Townplace Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lybarra, owner and management group at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2009

Hello, bryanelliot –

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback in your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your visit to the hotel and for taking the time to submit a review. We take all reviews very seriously, as we look for every opportunity we can get to improve our service.

Having said that, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had at our hotel, and we regret that your stay didn’t meet all your expectations. Regarding the lobby design, it was originally designed this way to best accommodate the low volume of daily check-ins that an extended-stay hotel typically experiences. However, you’re feedback is valued and well-taken, so we will consider ways to improve the flow of the check-in process.

In addition, we apologize that the noise from the nearby train was an annoyance and disrupted your stay. We have been in constant dialogue with the train/railway companies about ways to reduce their noise, and we are very pleased with the very few disturbances we have experienced within the last few months.

We are glad that you were able to easily find our hotel, given our easy access to I-95. We are extremely lucky to have such a good location in the heart of Boca Raton, and immediately adjacent to our sister hotel, the SpringHill Suites (also in the Marriott family!)

And lastly, the next time you stay with us, please don’t hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Again, thank you very much for your posting; we will most certainly use this feedback to improve our service, and hopefully we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you very much,
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boca Raton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

We ha nothing but good time while we stayed at his Hotel.
People were so helpfull,too.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Diamondmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimCree, Owner at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2009

Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

During a recent visit the people at this property seemed not to be very happy with their job. Some areas had a stall odor. The bedspread we had had stains and was taken off the bed all 3 nights of our stay. 4 or 5 stains on carpet were observed. Will not stay again. Internet down 50% of the time and no time limit on the Lobby computer. Bring your own and hope you hit the 50% of the time it runs in the room.Good Luck . PS not for the business man.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank FloridaSholey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dattardi, owner and management group at TownePlace Suites Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2009

Hello! First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

I apologize you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. I assure you your feedback won't go overlooked. we will investigate all facets of your review, including the bed spreads and internet problems.

Our hotel is consistently at the top of the Marriott guest satisfaction scores, so we apologize for the anomaly of bad service. we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon, so we can redeem ourselves for you.

regardless, we appreciate your feedback.

Always,
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

Having read the previously written reviews, I was expecting a less-than-perfect experience here. Since this was a business trip, I had no control over the hotel... What we found was a clean, well cared for facility. The posted attributes for the hotel on the web site were true as presented.
We never heard the train unless we were out by the pool. The air traffic was likewise never apparent. The rooms were comfortable, well supplied, and kept clean. The maid service was great!
I especially liked the free dog cookies available at the front desk and the 'Dogs welcome' policy!!
All of the front desk staff day and nighttime, were without a doubt, the most polite and accommodating of any I have worked with in ANY hotel! Service was impeccable and they went way out of their way to be help.
Coffee was fresh and nicely presented each morning, newspapers available for the taking, bottled water was available on request... AT NO CHARGE. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone! I am in the travel business and found this hotel to be unquestionably good.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lavaflow808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2006

The TownPlace Suites in Boca Raton is a great place for stays of a week or more. The service is exceptional. The suites are lovely, very nicely furnished, and have many amenities you do not find in a regular hotel room or even in most "suites." The rooms are kept so clean that you hardly know it is "limited housekeeping." There is also a nice exercise room, pool and business center. Many families stay there and the guests are friendlier than in a regular hotel. But there is just one thing that keeps me from rating it Excellent. It's near railroad tracks and when freight trains go by late at night the entire building vibrates. I was so tired at the end of the day that I usually slept through it but a light sleeper may have problems.

4  Thank Hello2World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2006

The room actually shakes from the vibration of the train that must be no more than 100 yards away. We changed our room and it was still terrible. The room and facilites are very good but we will never stay here again. SHAME ON MARRIOT HOTELS!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank marcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#16 of 27 in Boca Raton
391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boca Raton
Courtyard Boca Raton
#18 of 27 in Boca Raton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
725 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boca Raton/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boca Raton

Address: 5110 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range: £104 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites Boca Raton is ideal lodging option for long and short stays in Boca Raton, Florida. This extended stay hotel is ocated within minutes of the beach, several universities, and area companies like Office Depot. Our all-suites hotel features spacious floor plans with luxurious bedding, free Wifi and fully equipped kitchens to make a your own meals. Whether you are in Boca Raton for a few days or a few months the TownePlace Suites will feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing