We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just finished a three day softball camp at FAU with our daughter. Picked this as just a place to stay with the typical expectations of a non resort stay. This place is very well run. The staff is top notch. Every team member from the housekeeper in the hall, maintenance, front desk, and breakfast liaison was friendly with a smile and hello. The housekeeper left us extra towels in a bag on our door nob in a bag which we later appreciated. Sorry I did not get names but there was also an attractive young black girl at the front desk who gave us good advice when we asked for local knowledge. I work as an executive in a well known resort and I can honestly say that I was thoroughly impressed as Springhill Suites has the details of hospitality well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OperationsManager011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your very positive feedback regarding your most recent visit with us. We have communicated your positive feedback to our entire team and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel should your travels bring you to the Boca Raton area once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    135
    48
    24
    14
See reviews for
130
89
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

If you are in this area this hotel is the one to choose. Recently renovated and really nice. Customer service is excellent. Staff are professional and highly competent. This is the way to run a hotel! Wonderful breakfast area with a great selection. Property is spotless and exceptionally clean.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shoregasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I just returned from the breakfast buffet and was delighted by the selection, which was excellent. Unfortunately the plastic forks, spoons, etc., were placed in a container, upright, with the handles down. This meant that folks were touching the working ends in their attempt to pick utensils for themselves. A great way to spread bacteria. I mentioned this to a worker who changed it immediately. Also, the single group of plates were placed directly in front of a hot item so that everyone getting those items would block access to the plates. This meant that a line of people were waiting for a plate.
Considering the modest rate I paid using a third party, the hotel is acceptable. Well worn and aged but reasonably clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Oddly shaped rooms -felt much smaller than other rooms at same chain. Location was good. Unlike a recent traveler's review, we found the hotel to be clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were welcoming and even though we were only there for one night, we were treated like long term guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reidsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this Springhill Suites many times and even endured the renovation last year. As in years past, we had 4 rooms again. All 4 rooms had an ant problem that spraying did not solve, and one room also had a roach issue. Not happy. Will not be back. Bed was also very bad. Each morning had horrible back pain.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSuitesBoca, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. The entire South Florida market has been dealing with sugar ant issues due to the extraordinary rainy season. We treat this issue as it occurs and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for the comments regarding the bed comfort. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed one night while visiting my son at college in Boca. I try to stay at different hotels when I visit to get a feel for the town. Will not be back to this one. Poor room, small dark bathroom, air was weak, and beds were uncomfortable. Surprising since I have stayed at this chain numerous times and had never been disappointed before. Too many nice hotels in town to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This SS's is being remodeled. Its ok, but nothing out of the ordinary. It is not the same new look with aqua sheers and sliding Asian-inspired doors. Beds are a bit soft, but not bad. AC is very quiet....to me so much so i would have liked a ceiling fan to circulate the air. This is Florida... we need fans. On the remodel, well, if you like the 70's look this place is for you. Avacado green, and the furniture looks like the same era. I'm uninspired but that's why you should look through multiple rviews. Average..staff friendly though...and good parking. Tri-Rail stop here too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
1,472 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
1.7 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
1.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
#2 of 27 in Boca Raton
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#21 of 27 in Boca Raton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boca Raton

Property: SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
Address: 5130 NW 8th Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487-8238
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boca Raton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Boca Raton is the ideal hotel for business, family vacations, or romantic getaways. Located in Boca Raton, Florida, the SpringHill Suites is within minutes of several local businesses and championship golf courses like Broken Sound Golf Course. You will be sure to enjoy outstanding service and amenities at the SpringHill Suites Boca Raton. Our suites are 25% larger than the traditional hotel room giving you space to relax and enjoy your trip. Other amenities for you to enjoy include an outdoor pool, Free Wifi, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing