We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remember, this is a Hampton inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Remember, this is a Hampton inn!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have no idea how this could be the top rated hotel in Boca. Don't get me wrong, the hotel is perfectly adequate, the rooms are clean and the service is fine. That said, there is absolutely nothing special about this hotel - beds are adequate, not great, same with furniture, the place is a bit tired etc. I would say that for a Hampton Inn - type hotel, this place is very average.

For a night or two, this place is fine, but, again, it is a Hampton Inn, high Trip Advisor rating notwithstanding . . .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    184
    59
    17
    5
See reviews for
171
141
30
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a typical Hampton Inn. It is neat and clean and on very nice grounds. They use a lot of vegitation to cover the buildings and gas station close by. The desk people were friendly and helpful. The location is relatively close to I-95. There are many restaurants within a mile or two.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTexas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room and amenities were nice. No fitness center at the hotel. There is a fee for using one next to the hotel. Pool area is nice but located next to a small retail store with carwash and can be a little noisy. There are three small restaurants within walking distance (across the driveway). If you happen to be there the day they are doing the landscape, they have not discovered that their landscaper can use lower noise blowers. They have a reception with hot snacks but only Monday and Tuesday nights, a little odd.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I would definitely use it again. The breakfast was pretty good. And it was around quite a bit of things. Fresh baked cookies everyday and everyone was really nice. I will stay here again if I ever go back to Boca. That is a guarantee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We returned to the Hampton Inn on Yamato in Boca Raton. This is a reasonably priced comfortable medium-sized hotel whose huge attraction is the outstanding Lifetime Health Facility next door that guests can use for a modest 10 dollar daily fee. Lifetime is a huge gym with treadmills, stairtmasters, etc, plus all sorts of weight machines and equipment, but it also has a large outdoor pool with the most comfortable lounges with the thickest mattresses to lie on that we have seen anywhere. Showering facilities, towels, are all first class. The Hampton Inn itself offers comfortable rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, and an adequate modest buffet breakfast, plenty of free parking and free internet in your room. As long as they maintain their own standards of cleanliness and comfort and the relationship with Lifetime next door we shall be back at least once every winter.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington,Kentucky
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hilton Diamond Member.....location, staff, rooms, pool area, breakfast... you cannot go wrong staying here. My only caution is there is very little signage for this property from the road. easy to drive by as it cannot be seen from Yamato Road. I would highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It took quite a while to find this hotel because it is not curbside on Yamato Road but behind another business and you need to turn down broken Sound Rd. to find it. We called and they gave more info on their location.
After that everything went very well. The front staff was nice, the room was very clean and well appointed. We were only here as a stop to St. Augustine.
Breakfast was good. The lady attending the room was so very nice and helpful.
Overall, we would stay here again, considering all the other options.
thanks Hampton, Boca Raton

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#7 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
2.4 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 1455 Yamato Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431-4435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Boca Raton is located in the Lifetime Athletic Plaza, minutes from Palm Beach County golf, beaches, shopping, and other South Florida attractions. Whether you’re traveling for business, a Florida getaway, or to attend graduation at Florida Atlantic University or Lynn University, enjoy spacious guestrooms, our Mediterranean-style pool and a convenient location with easy access to I-95 and local office parks. Spend a day on one of Palm Beach County’s many golf courses. The beach and shopping are minutes away. Spend an afternoon at Mizner Park, a shopping, dining, and entertainment complex or Town Center at Boca Raton, the area’s premier shopping destination anchored by Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom’s, Neiman-Marcus, 220 specialty stores and restaurants. Browse the antique shops, galleries and boutiques on Delray Beach Atlantic Avenue Shops, a downtown area which is a short drive from the hotel. Visit the Boca Raton Museum of Art or bring the kids to the Children’s Science Exploratorium, an interactive science museum. During your stay at our boutique-style hotel, enjoy spacious guestrooms and suites with room to work and unwind. Choose from a variety of options including pool and golf view rooms. If you’re traveling with the family or prefer extra space, reserve a king-bed study with an additional sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Included in Every Stay•Free hot breakfast•Clean and fresh Hampton bed®•Free high-speed internet access in every room• Manager's Reception on Monday and Tuesday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Raton Hampton Inn
Hampton By Hilton Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing