We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Boca Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Boca Raton
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good Boca Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

My family and myself, stay at this hotel at least 2 times a year. It is very clean, and the rooms are spacious. The location is very good. It is near many restaurants and shopping. Also close to the highways. Although it is older and can probably use a bit of a face lift, we have found the accommodations to be good. It is very hard to find an all suites hotel in the ft lauderdale area with these kinds of rooms. Also to comment on the breakfasts. We have stayed for some as well as left to go out for breakfast. The food is fine. Sometimes people are way to critical and don't look at the big picture. This hotel is good, with several amenities and the price is decent. I have no problem with this hotel and will return later this year with the family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    330
    177
    107
    59
See reviews for
382
219
46
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is an older Embassy, but very clean with a friendly staff. The gentlemen at breakfast had great service with a friendly smile. I did not get the omlet maker's name, but he was very cheerful and made a great omlet. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. My only complaint was the 10 dollars a day for internet.

Room Tip: A Commuter train runs close to the highway side of the building. You can hear it but it goes by quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed for a business trip this past week and although satisfied, couldn't help but feel the hotel needs a face lift. I was in a non smoking room which i believe at one time was probably smoking. It had a stale smell but once the air was on and circulating seemed to improve. Seems as if the bathrooms have been updated and new carpeting but the room itself felt dated. I enjoy the convenience of a fridge in the room. There's also a microwave and coffee maker although the coffee wasn't replaced nor was the bag for the ice once used. Hot breakfast is provided daily as are happy hour refreshments. Although I was really disappointed that the free drinks were literally no name brands. Not even first tier liquor. I guess I'm spoiled by going to Hilton Suites when I stay in Boca - better quality food and beverages for sure and the hotel feels higher end but similar pricing.

Also pool here is in the shade in the afternoon (shaded by the building itself). Gym is very nicely equipped however of the 3 treadmills only 2 TVs were working and at 7 am when I walked the only news station that worked on my tv was a Spanish station. As a matter of fact only 3 channels worked. So it was Spanish tv, infomercial or Law and Order.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perfumegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your business travels. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. We will also note your recommendations for enhancing our manager’s reception offerings and I’ve also contacted our service provider to investigate the limited channel options. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. Thank you Again Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

this hotel was nice and quiet, had all emenities we needed, free beverages and snacks nightly and breakfast made to order for free as well. the rooms needed a little updated decor however. i would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: our view overlooked the city in a beautiful view, we were on 6th floor. also looked over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Good location easy off I-95. Friendly staff. Good manager's reception. Try the sangria. Full breakfast but you have to ask for peanut butter...trend at Embassy Suites in Miami area. Tourists take too much is what I have been told.
Clean rooms, abundant parking. Fitness center good sized but equipment needs better regular service. Two pieces needed minor repairs. Nice pool. Would return. Many good dining ops nearby many wallking distance others short drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoopC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Im here at the Embassy Suites for vacation. My room is great, location is not the best of locations. The pool is small and has alot of leafs floating around in it, dirt in the jacuzi, and not much sitting room around the pool. I asked the front desk for a charger and they looked at me like a dear in headlights. They said they had some chargers in the draw amd when i asked to see them they came up with a lazy excuse. I asked repeatedly and she kept saying "no they are old old chargers". As a guest if you tell me you have chargers than let me see what u have. Dont just try and push me away because u dont feel like going through the draw to help me. This was on September 27th around 5:20 pm. I work at a Hilton and we do all we can for the customer no matter what the circumstance may be. We go over and beyond and to see them brush me off the way they did makes me happy to work where i work. It does not happen there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BocaRatonEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our pool area. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work with our maintenance team to improve our guests’ experiences. In regards to the level of service you received from our staff please accept our dearest apologize. This is not typical of our staff and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

The hotel is set amongst a group of similar suites hotels with very little around it. It has a large car park and is very close to the I95 highway. Staff are friendly and there is a largish pool with ample sitting area around it. Surprisingly for a modern hotel there is no free Wifi ($9.95 a day) although there is a business centre and internet kiosk with free computer access.

Given it's isolated location you will need to drive about 3 miles to find shopping and restaurants at the City Centre Mall.

As usual with Embassy Suites the breakfast is fine and the free 2 hour (5.30 - 7.30) cocktail reception is welcoming. The only other downside to the hotel is that the public areas seem to be overly air conditioned and the atrium area where food is served and the reception held can be quite cold. The rooms are in a square around this central atrium.

The standard rooms we had was the 2 double bedded bedroom with a seperate living room with double sofa bed;fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to avoid the noise and cooking smells from the kitchen area in the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaydad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
1.8 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#4 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
Hilton Boca Raton Suites
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
#8 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
SpringHill Suites Boca Raton
#12 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton
Address: 661 NW 53rd Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#12 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Boca Raton is located in the heart of Boca Raton. Easy access to all major Boca Raton attractions including the upscale Town Center Mall, Boca Raton Museum of Art, Mizner Park Shopping and Dining, Boomers Family Fun complex, Morikami Japanese Gardens, Trendy Atlantic Avenue, and of course, those beautiful beaches. Also close by you will find Florida Atlantic University, and Lynn University. Complimentary Full cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and nightly managers reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boca Raton
Boca Raton Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Boca Raton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing