We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best meals...too bad the service wasn't so much” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hashi Sushi & Thai

Hashi Sushi & Thai
Ranked #235 of 802 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best meals...too bad the service wasn't so much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Delightful little thai/Japanese restaurant that has a huge menu reasonably prices. For starters, there is a dinner menu that is not just for early birds that includes salad, spring roll, entrée and dessert..I had a huge pad-thai while my fair lady had garlic chicken with assorted vegetables..we were seated after a very short wait and then no server...as soon as I got someone's eye, we were helped; that being said, the bill came quickly enough when we finished...we are going back to try the lunch menu...yes, they have Japanese beers

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diamonddon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“OMG sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stopped in for a carry-out lunch order, and everything was prepared fresh before our eyes! Sushi rolls were delicious, and a nice big portion. Their seaweed salad was incredible -- not sure if they make it or purchase it, but it was great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna31522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A True Gem in Boca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This family owned local Thai and Sushi restaurant never disappoints. The quality of the sushi is fantastic and the fish melts in your mouth. The authentic Thai dishes are delicious. All meals are fresh made to order. There are also many gluten free options.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thai and Japanese -something for eveyryone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A very nice local restaurant with a very good Thai menu and a small sushi and Japanese menu. Service is adequate but not perfect. Food is hot when it should be hot and cold when it should be cold.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

stopped by on a sunday, to have lunch. what i wanted wasn't on the lunch menu, but the waiter kindly offered to make a lunch special for me, a little smaller than the dinner portion!
the lunch came with soup (i had the vegetable soup, so yummy) and a spring roll. i had shrimp with volcano sauce! and we had tempura ice cream for desert!! EVERYTHING was delicious!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mstru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hashi Sushi & Thai also viewed

 

Been to Hashi Sushi & Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing