We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding chef”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
St Tropez Restaurant
Ranked #550 of 818 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“outstanding chef”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

my husband and i had a great experience here in august. romantic, quiet atmosphere aside a lake with lighted fountains. gracious staff really caring about the diners. but the food is great, then and now. unusually tasty soups, salad dressings, extra-tasty cooked-perfectly vegetables,. the 5 meatball pasta with san marano sauce is superb and very generous. fish and scampi dishes excel! Even a tasty cheeseburger. Will return many times.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank erma942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Beach
Level 6 Contributor
519 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Odd mixture of bistro and diner”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The menu was interesting including things like calves liver. It was empty, so that was an odd beginning. The plates of food are quite large, which is apparently what many people want. The dinner ware looks second hand from some diner - that was the odd part. I often get fried calamari in restaurants and expect it to be only slightly breaded, if at all. Here it was so breaded, I had to dissect out the fish to try to eat just that. I realized the last time I saw that was in a diner. The food was otherwise quite good but not exceptional. The service was quite good. It just felt more like a diner decorated to look like a bistro.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonCapeMayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quiet and romantic with great food”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our first time at the St. Tropez. My husband and I enjoyed the food, very much and he is a cook. The staff was delightful, friendly and good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank erma942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Owner at St Tropez Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Angel,
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your first time visit. We appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I would never go back to this restaurant. It was inedible! I ordered the Ahi Tuna and it was so bad that Ihad to spit it out!
The owner came out of the kitchen and yelled at me !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed G, Owner at St Tropez Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dan,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for less than satisfactory experience. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and delicious food. We receive many compliments on how great our Ahi Tuna is, so it sounds like this was an isolated incident. We can guarantee a much better experience next visit. If you’d like to further discuss your review, please contact Ahmed at (561) 300-6002.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“would not recommend at all.”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

the minestrone soup tasted exactly like Progresso. The service for Mother' Day lunch was very unprofessional. No excuse since they were not busy. Every table was charged at 18% service charge Even a table for two.. The Peach Melba was canned peaches and ice cream. The steak was okay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LenoreS421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Tropez Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to St Tropez Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing