We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pub with great service.”

Lion & Eagle English Pub
Ranked #190 of 811 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Friendly pub with great service.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

English style pub with a good selection of beer. Very friendly owner who was helpful in beer selection. Middle aged crowd today that came to watch soccer. Enjoyable crowd and atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Mike63089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“English south Florida style”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This is a very small but also authentic English style pub that is long on beer and short on menu. It also offers a bit of outside seating for those who want to overlook the strip mall parking lot. I was there for a couple of drinks and to watch a football game. The Lion & Eagle seems to be a local joint, although it was quite friendly and I never felt like everyones eyes were clicking to watch me as I walked to the men's room. The service was also friendly and very efficient.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BizDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida, usa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lion & Eagle Pub”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

It's a small pub, nice atmosphere. Most people here were in their 20's and 30's. The food was OK, and the beer selections are plentiful. We had fish and chips, which was quite good, and a hamburger, average at best. The staff was very attentive, and our waiter checked in with us on a regular basis.
It is nice to find a place that doesn't charge outrageous prices. For example, a Carlsberg on tap is $4 before 7 P.M. All in all, this was a very nice pub experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wexable4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“At last!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Best fish n chips I have had outside of England. Real potatoes, no frozen anything. Service is great. Small and cozy. Love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank So_FloWonderWoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Favorite english pub around”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This place is a hole in the wall, but I love it. It is very much a local's pub. Bartenders are friendly and helpful, food is ok, pub food. If you want to catch the soccer match, this is the place to go! During happy hour the kitchen closes and the chef prepares a few english fare items that are free to eat. The bangers are my favorite!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank polos26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lion & Eagle English Pub also viewed

 

Been to Lion & Eagle English Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing