We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of Our List”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Positano

Positano
Ranked #69 of 806 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top of Our List”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This will be our go to restaurant from now on. We are 12 sometimes 14 friends, it is not easy to find a place that gives us great services and food, especially on a weekend. Positano's did just that, food is great, service is out standing. Our drink order was what we wanted. Desserts are spot on. The coffee was fresh. We ordered from a select menu for the first time, everyone tried something different. They give you many choices. You don't have to order this way but we thought we would try it and it worked out. Appetizer, soup or salad, entree, dessert, coffee for $28.00. Homemade soups are the best. The bread was true bread. All in all it was a nice evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nanafla1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    36
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This low key friendly restaurant has great food and service! Very warm and welcoming with a full bar and great food reasonably priced!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Predictable Italian cuisine at a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Positano has been presenting its Summer Special Menu for several years during all four seasons. For the new enriched price of $28.95 you get choices of appetizer, soup or salad, entree from a selection of at least 10-12 and dessert. Want to splurge for a glass of ok wine ? That's less than $10.00. Crowded and high volume energy supported by a wait staff that gets it. Outdoor or indoor seating but remember if your sitting outside and Florida weather starts to remind you of rain, there's nowhere to go inside.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmates65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Resort Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

This popular Italian eatery serves decent but ordinary fare in a noisy environment at reasonable prices. We were forced to wait about 20 minutes for our reservation; there is only a small service bar in the rear, so we just stood around while waiting. Our waiter was rushed but professional, and managed our table well. The appetizers were the best part of the meal (fresh cold seafood salad and baked clams). The appetizer tossed salad was crispy and contained a nice assortment of greens and vegetables, served with either creamy Italian dressing or balsamic and oil, but the main courses disappointed. The "sole francese" was actually a thicker piece of yellow tail in a floury and bitter sauce, and the chicken sorrentino suffered under an overly thick red sauce. Neither dish was accompanied by a vegetable. Desserts include a nice Italian cheesecake and an overly rich chocolate cake.

I would describe Positano as a serviceable neighborhood drop in, but not a destination. There are better choices in the Boca area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our first visit, but definitely not our last. From the service to the delicious food, it was a great night out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachnut512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Positano also viewed

 

Been to Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing