We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always something wrong with order or bill!”
Review of Deli on Rye

Deli on Rye
Ranked #245 of 826 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Restaurant details
pompano beach fl.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always something wrong with order or bill!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We'd pick up there as we're across the street but they would mess up EVERY order so we stopped going there. Might give them another chance though.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank robbvann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A fantastic corn beef sandwich and soup”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have been visiting this wonderful deli for years....friendly...prompt service...i have not had a bad experience yet....very clean as well...you should like it.....

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjveltri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Deli on Rye brings me to a NY place in my heart. I feel at home here. The sandwich's are huge! And the same friendly waitress's serve me every time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SUNBUURRNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skip it”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The food was bland and sub par for a deli. Look for a place called the Pickle Barrel they beat em hands down in taste.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch. Try the pastrami.”
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Great place for lunch. Try the pastrami.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rongro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli on Rye also viewed

 

Been to Deli on Rye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing