We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"in the pink"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
accrington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"in the pink"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

stayed at the flamingo 3 times what a great place to stay.pool quiet,nice gardens,not to far from beach 2 mins in the car.shops also close by.10 mins from coconut shoping mall,and 5 mins from naples dog track.nice hosts and the rooms keeped very clean.and i must say "the price is right"so if you are down that way you cant get any better gerry and jean from accrington uk.

Room Tip: end room on ground floor .cold drinks machine outside door whats better when its 90dgs outside?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gerrykostilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    50
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
73
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Do I have to add more? For 59$ we had a very clean room with two queen beds on the first floor. We loved the garden/eating area, with its palm trees and flowers, the grills, the pool, and the very quiet setting, close to the beaches. With a fridge

Staff was super friendly and helpful.

Pricing is very transparent. Price in high season is 104$, with a 10% discount for one-week stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

this place is just as the other reviewers indicated... small clean motel.. we had a motel room and it was fine... exceptionally clean.. and that is really important to me. the price was very reasonable... the tiki garden was great, free morning coffee, pastry and english muffins.. very quaint feel, a step back in time... a mile to beach. parking is an issue at beach (go later in the day), but there is a bus that stops right in front of the flamingo... they even have some beach chairs you can borrow. nice clean and comfortable pool area also. some people said it might be noisy near the road, but i did not find that... it is a motel so you can her some outside noise, but a quiet area. So, not a beach front hotel, but a great value. Plenty of places to eat right near there. Pizza, italian right across the street as is an irish bar. wylds down the street (a short walk) was very good, more on the fine dining side (see my review).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonytnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresco, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We found this motel by accident in 2011.It was so impressive, we went back again this year.Our stay in a quaint bungalow was even better than staying in the motel section.The place is extremely clean, staff is friendly, outside sitting area is very relaxing.Almost forgot to mention the pool, it too was wonderful.If you are in the area, stay here. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Bungalow (room 111) is romantic, quiet, and feels secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We love this area! You were close to beach and within walking distance of some great eating areas. Motel was clean and staff friendly. We only stayed two nights but could certainly stay longer. Price was right.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marcey500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The staff is just wonderful. Always full of smiles and very helpful. The room was immaculate. Beds are comfy and I loved the tropical garden area. Coffee and breakfast rolls were delicious. I recommend this motel to everyone. It is "just perfect." Kudos to the management for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJHardy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We were married on the beach on 11-11-11. We all stayed at the Flamingo and had a wonderful time. Everyone was arriving at different times the Thursday before our wedding and we loved that we were able to do a casual cookout right where we were staying. Our room was clean. The kitchen in our villa was stocked with everything we needed to prepare food. The pool was warm and best of all the owners were magnificent!! We have already talked about returning for our anniversary. I would recommend this place to anyone who is going to be in the area and wants to have fun!!!

Room Tip: The villas are wonderful if you want a more private spot and the ability to cook food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mkirschman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 4330 Bonita Beach Rd, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-4007
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bonita Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Bonita Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing