We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good small motel, disappointing breakfast”
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good small motel, disappointing breakfast”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Small, close to the road, but with an enchanting small courtyard.
Our room was in one of the motel units, very nice, comfy bed. The location is good, within easy walking distance to several very good restaurants--but we chose it for its proximity to the Audubon Society's Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, about 15 miles distant (and well worth the trip!). Very personable staff, a nice small pool.
And breakfast is served with ceramic mugs, glass plates, and stainless steel cutlery, such a welcome change from most "included" hotel breakfasts.
However, the breakfast--why not serve real orange juice instead of orange-flavored "drink"? The pastries were pre-packaged in cellophane (Hostess brownies included), both days we were there. On the second day, we simply had coffee there and went elsewhere for breakfast.
This hotel takes great care with its accommodation and grounds, and perhaps we were there when their usual supplier let them down, but if this was their regular breakfast, it would not take much extra effort or cost to have real juice and non-cello'd pastries. It would raise this potential gem from "quite good" to "very special".

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    55
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
86
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We saw the great reviews and checked this place out last year. Had our hopes set too high. New owners and they are working very hard. Jean Marc was a work horse. They had some pool issues and were quick about correcting them. The grounds are beautiful. The villas are old and in need of renovation. Carpeting needs a change. Housekeepers work very hard to keep rooms clean. Most people sit outside to eat breakfast or lunch in the tiki garden. One night a man was in the garden smoking a cigar. This should be prohibited. You couldn't sit outside and the odor was wafting into the villas. There should be a designated smoking area. Breakfast was just sweet rolls, fruit, toast, oj, and coffee. We thought about staying again next year, but rates were raised considerably and a 25% non-refundable deposit is a bit steep. Met lots of nice people though. We did find a much nicer place for a lot less money next year.

Room Tip: Friends told us not to get an upstairs motel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Visiting the west Coast for 3 days and just back from a 2 nights stay at the Flamingo Motel: very pretty tiki garden, nice pool, clean room, great staff, perfect continental breakfast and perfect price!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Serge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accrington
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

stayed at the flamingo 3 times what a great place to stay.pool quiet,nice gardens,not to far from beach 2 mins in the car.shops also close by.10 mins from coconut shoping mall,and 5 mins from naples dog track.nice hosts and the rooms keeped very clean.and i must say "the price is right"so if you are down that way you cant get any better gerry and jean from accrington uk.

Room Tip: end room on ground floor .cold drinks machine outside door whats better when its 90dgs outside?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gerrykostilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Do I have to add more? For 59$ we had a very clean room with two queen beds on the first floor. We loved the garden/eating area, with its palm trees and flowers, the grills, the pool, and the very quiet setting, close to the beaches. With a fridge

Staff was super friendly and helpful.

Pricing is very transparent. Price in high season is 104$, with a 10% discount for one-week stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

this place is just as the other reviewers indicated... small clean motel.. we had a motel room and it was fine... exceptionally clean.. and that is really important to me. the price was very reasonable... the tiki garden was great, free morning coffee, pastry and english muffins.. very quaint feel, a step back in time... a mile to beach. parking is an issue at beach (go later in the day), but there is a bus that stops right in front of the flamingo... they even have some beach chairs you can borrow. nice clean and comfortable pool area also. some people said it might be noisy near the road, but i did not find that... it is a motel so you can her some outside noise, but a quiet area. So, not a beach front hotel, but a great value. Plenty of places to eat right near there. Pizza, italian right across the street as is an irish bar. wylds down the street (a short walk) was very good, more on the fine dining side (see my review).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonytnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresco, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We found this motel by accident in 2011.It was so impressive, we went back again this year.Our stay in a quaint bungalow was even better than staying in the motel section.The place is extremely clean, staff is friendly, outside sitting area is very relaxing.Almost forgot to mention the pool, it too was wonderful.If you are in the area, stay here. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Bungalow (room 111) is romantic, quiet, and feels secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#9 of 15 in Bonita Springs
473 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 4330 Bonita Beach Rd, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-4007
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Bonita Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing