We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 'old Florida' motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Motel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great 'old Florida' motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We have stayed here 5 or 6 times and just love this place. Extremely clean rooms, everything works...lots of towels, etc. Simple breakfast but you can eat out under the palapa or at a number of outside tables. Owner just sold but he stayed on as employee...wonderful service, close to the beach, well run. Great little pool in the back. There is nothing bad that can be said about this little gem.

Room Tip: If you want seclusion there are a few rooms behind the motel. The landscaping on this property gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usaflags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    50
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
72
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Was spending one night in Bonita Springs. We live on the East Coast of Florida and went out for a two day trip to Bonita Springs. The Flamingo Motel is a must stay for anyone trying to get away from the big corporate trappings of larger hotels. It's on main street but you would never know. They have created a beautiful little courtyard behind the fence. The rooms were clean and the attention to detail was everywhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the single rooms but there are also villa rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevpbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at the Flamingo based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were very pleased. Reviews gave a good picture of the place. Owner and others who worked the front desk worked diligently to accommodate us as we had not been able to book enough days in advance and we wanted to stay longer. We had to move from a small villa to a regular room which was fine - and the ladies who clean the rooms moved all out things while we were at breakfast. Although the motel is right on a busy road, the lovely gardens provide a nice buffer, and we were never bothered by any noise. It is a short driving distance to everything - the beaches, the restaurants, shopping. The temperatures were still cool during our stay, but the sun shone nicely in the protected pool area and the pool itself was clean and warm. Understand, this is not the Hilton, however, the staff keeps the place CLEAN and comfortable. It was a wonderful stay for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Rooms that open on to the gardens truly make one think you are at an island resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeville, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

On a recent trip south we had the occasion to stay at the Flamingo based on the Trip Advisor ratings. While an older motel it was quite charming. Lovely gardens around the pool and the staff tripped over themselves to make our stay enjoyable. Most importantly the rooms and grounds were clean and well kept. On 5-10 minutes away from the beaches and within walking distance from some good local restaurants. Close to the road with some road noise but if you turn on the AC or fan that issue is taken care of.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjb1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

My wife and I stayed two weeks in one of the villa's.Love the place and courtyard and Jean Marc makes the place spotless. Great location in Bonita. We did need to buy a small fan since air was only in the open kitchen/living area but not in the bedroom, but it worked fine.The increase in price for 13/14 no longer makes it a great value but still a good value. Now competes with the condo weekly/monthly price. Flamingo supplies maid service but no washer/dryer. We would have booked for next year but the 25% non-refundable deposit makes a long term stay too risky when making reservations too far in the advance. A coin operated washer/dryer would be nice for longer stays since laundry is an issue. Loved the professional BBQ which was great. Also has free wi-fi. Definitely deserves a second look if staying in Bonita.

Room Tip: Choose a villa away from the street to eliminate some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaggisDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed in this little motel for 2 nights. It's old but very well cared for. It has a nice little pool and a great patio area with palms, many many plants and lots of chairs and tables. As I said the motel is old but updated with new rugs, showers, sinks. It was very comfortable. The only down side is it's on a main road so lots of traffic going by. We were hoping to walk to bars and restaurants and we ended up doing some of that, but it was a little hairy with all the traffic really speeding by. It's only a mile from the beach but we didn't even try to attempt that walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredandhappy6563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Small, close to the road, but with an enchanting small courtyard.
Our room was in one of the motel units, very nice, comfy bed. The location is good, within easy walking distance to several very good restaurants--but we chose it for its proximity to the Audubon Society's Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, about 15 miles distant (and well worth the trip!). Very personable staff, a nice small pool.
And breakfast is served with ceramic mugs, glass plates, and stainless steel cutlery, such a welcome change from most "included" hotel breakfasts.
However, the breakfast--why not serve real orange juice instead of orange-flavored "drink"? The pastries were pre-packaged in cellophane (Hostess brownies included), both days we were there. On the second day, we simply had coffee there and went elsewhere for breakfast.
This hotel takes great care with its accommodation and grounds, and perhaps we were there when their usual supplier let them down, but if this was their regular breakfast, it would not take much extra effort or cost to have real juice and non-cello'd pastries. It would raise this potential gem from "quite good" to "very special".

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesInTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Property: Flamingo Motel
Address: 4330 Bonita Beach Rd, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-4007
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bonita Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Motel Bonita Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing