We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Bonita Springs! ”
Review of skillets

skillets
Ranked #13 of 195 Restaurants in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: From light and fluffy pancakes and waffles to our famous Skillets(R) eggs, soups and sandwiches, our menu is sure to appeal to your palate.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Bonita Springs! ”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this restaurant with my family in April and I absolutely loved every minute of my dining experience ! I ordered the "Crepes Suzette" with "skillets potatoes" and bacon on the side! The Crepes were doughy and fresh along with the scrumptious strawberries on top! The potatoes were creamy making them taste "heavenly" and the bacon was thick and crispy! The waitress brought the food out hot and quickly which made the experience even better! I would definitely return when we vacation here and believe that this country/home style restaurant has the best breakfast I've EVER had!

Helpful?
1 Thank VK730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    96
    28
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“If you want a good breakfast go to Skillets!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rustic little place on Bonita Beach Road (they do have other locations but this is our go to spot) that serves some of the best breakfast in town. Obviously you need to get the signature skillets but know that you can modify them. We always get Egg White and Veggie skillets and they are always perfectly done.

Pros
- Great food, large servings

Cons
- Parking and seating can be a big issue during season

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The BEST Breakfast Spot in SWF”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Breakfast at Skillets is a must for anyone visiting the Bonita/Naples area!!!! It's simply one of the best breakfast spots in the country!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinStyle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We found this restaurant by chance, we were on our way home from a cruise and decided to stop for coffee when we stumbled upon this place. We were very impressed of the cleanliness, friendliness, and great food! We now have a new restaurant we will make a routine stop when heading out this way! Our food was fresh and most everything (if not everything) was made in house. We truly enjoyed this lil gem and look forward to a return trip soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isismommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast spot... Not fancy, just Great Food!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Drove my Dad here for Father's Day breakfast from Port Charlotte as it is his favorite breakfast spot. We were not disappointed everything we ordered was delicious and came out hot! Everyone had different things, I had a Western omelet with some potato pancakes and dad had a couple eggs and the skillet potatoes... My son had chocolate chip pancakes and some eggs and the best bacon around!

Will definitely be back... Thanks Skillets!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FEOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed skillets also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to skillets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing