We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fun Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Rode our bikes to the beach everyday.
Super breakfast- a cool pool and most of all...a magnificent staff and general manager.
Everything from shopping to dining is all within walking /bicycling distance.
We even loaded in our kayaks at the boat ramp about a block behind the hotel and paddled through the imperial river.
Cant wait till we go back next year!
We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we like the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Mike S,

Thank you so much for your continued business and loyalty to our hotel.
We are very thankful you continue to choose our property for your vacation,
we look forward to your next trip, Bonita Springs is indeed the place to be, whether it is for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    70
    44
    28
    18
See reviews for
59
84
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

It was quiet, beds were ok and modern thru wall quiet ac and the breakfast was edible, but litter in the elevators together with the rest area restroom odor in them was disgusting. Staff was really nice, though. Prepare to stay there with the construction crews. Within bonita springs, probably a higher rating, but stay in another town.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Rob S

Thank you for staying with us for your trip to Bonita Springs. I'm so glad to hear you had a quiet, cool and comfortable sleep in our bed! Our staff will be pleased to hear your praising compliments too. Unfortunately it also sounds like you perhaps followed behind a messy guest. We are constantly cleaning and if you have problems please don't hesitate to bring it to our attention. I wish you could give Bonita Springs another chance as it really has so much to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bonita Springs hotels

Sun Peaks, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We just spent four nights in this hotel. On the first night we were assigned to the 4th floor. Upon entering the room we found that it had a distinct smell of stale cigarette smoke. We were informed that the 4th floor had been the smoking floor 4 years ago. It appears that in the last four years the hotel hasn't taken the necessary steps to do a clean thorough enough to remove the smokey smell from the carpet, furniture and draperies. We moved to the 3rd floor the following day and it was a considerable improvement. There is only one elevator for the entire hotel and it is old, noisy and dirty. The ice maker on the 3rd floor was out of order. The pillows are lumpy and well past their useful lifespan. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was clean, there is plenty of parking and the hotel is well located with easy access to the highway and to a number of good restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Bev S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and pool.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room cleanliness, the pillow and facilities. We will address these points. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We got into town around dinner time and the gal at the counter was super friendly and very helpful about restaurants around town. I had reserved a king room online enroute to the hotel and the clerk told us up front that the room was listed as a pet room. I wasn't sure about that, but after checking it out we found it super clean, very comfortable and no smell of animals whatsoever. She told us about a greek restaurant very close by so we went there. Zorba's - it was really fun and the food was great. We would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. We were there 2/2/13

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadforMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

I was visiting the Bonita Springs/Naples area to start my search to buy a condo. I stayed at the HIE for 5 days as my base station. Here is my honest and unbiased opinion of the HIE Bonita Springs:

First, I was greeted by the friendly front desk staff and everything went smoothly being I reserved my room through priceline.com. Plus, they have some good macadamia nut with white chocolate chip cookies! Oh, there is only 1 elevator for the entire place, not good for a place that has capacity for I believe 100 plus people and it was not well maintained as far as cleanliness. Also, it was so slow that you are better off taking the stairs.

Now for the room, it is your typical Room with TV, hair dryer, iron, board, etc. It was clean, but I found a hair in my bed between the fitted sheet and regular sheet, a real turn off. The air conditioner was loud, so I was glad it was not too hot and I could turn it off. Other than that, the room was ok.

Let me go to the breakfast, which had its good and bad. First the good...the breakfast was good with a mixture of hot and cold items. There was enough so you would not go hungry by lunch. I would give it a B. Now the bad....first and foremost the dining area is to small for the hotel. Even on weekdays there was not enough table space to enjoy your breakfast. On the weekend it's even worse with more people staying. The weekend I was there the area had a youth soccer tournament, NOT GOOD! It was kind of like a zoo with all the young teenagers running around. I suggest you ask the hotel before you book if there are any events going on in the area to avoid a crowded hotel.

All in all, my stay was just ok, but as the saying goes...you get what you pay for. If you are looking for a good value with a good breakfast this is the place. For the budget minded person or for a short stay I recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gringo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Gringo66,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry you received service form our housekeeping, the loud air conditioner and the poor breakfast area. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

On a positive, the room was clean but we ended up checking out early because our room stank of cigarette smoke, the alarm clock was broken so we missed breakfast, and the wi-fi in our room did not work for the entire time we stayed. When I brought these issues to the front desk, they didn't offer to do anything for us on more than one occasion. I am a preferred member at holiday inn and I will not return. We went across the street to the Hampton inn and for the same price got great service, a clean room and absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Katie S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Bonita Springs, FL.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed here for a soccer tournament recently. The rooms were adequate, the beds ok, the bathroom roomy (although the counters were REALLY low!), but the internet was horrid! I assumed it was slow mostly to the fact that there were MANY other soccer kids in the hotel using internet to play games, but I needed to work and it was way too slow! The elevator was slow too. It was much faster to take the stairs! Overall, not the worst place we have stayed, but nothing special for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Lrankin,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express during your soccer tournament. We appreciate you bringing your group and enjoyed your well behaved soccer players! We do have high speed internet but as you mentioned you may have been sharing it with some bandwidth loving youth. We hope your team did well and hope to see you again next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
1.2 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Address: 27891 Crown Lake Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-4200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Bonita Springs has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, beaches, entertainment and the arts. You are within easy driving distance to downtown Naples, Fort Myers Beach and the Coconut Point Mall. A great vacation destination! Known for its lovely warm weather and year round pleasant climate, visitors to Bonita Springs will enjoy nearby golfing, boating, fishing, nature preserves, shopping and numerous restaurants. Lots of Florida attractions! This Southwest Florida hotel is close to Barefoot Beach, Sanibel Island, Lovers Key, The Corkscrew Sanctuary and the Spring Training homes for the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins. The ultimate location! Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 20 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Bonita Springs to do. And there is easy access to I-75 and US-41 Tamiami Trail. The Holiday Inn Express has a heated outdoor swimming pool and offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast including our famous hot Cinnamon buns. Great value, great location and friendly service...Stay Smart, we've got it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Holiday Inn Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing