We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Bonita Springs, Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Bonita Springs, Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in November 2013. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. My check-in was very quick, and delicious cookies awaited my arrival. The complimentary continental breakfast was very good, and there were plenty of seats available in the dining area. My room was nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary WIFI had a good connection. One of the best things about this hotel is the location. It is located just minutes away from the beach. The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is because there wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room; however, there was a microwave in the breakfast dining area to use, if needed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceanbreeze22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talisha D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you Oceanbreeze22 for your recent review of our hotel. It pleases us to know that our friendly and professional staff, delicious complimentary breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds, and perfect location made your stay an enjoyable one.

We will be renovating the property very soon and along with the renovations will come microwaves and refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. The next time you come back you will have the convenience of those appliances in your guest room. We look forward to seeing you here at the Holiday Inn Express - Bonita Springs very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    66
    44
    28
    18
See reviews for
59
81
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a great, pleasant surprise. Clean, new, updated, staff over the top helpful. Every one of them. Even had a doggie welcome bag for my pooch! Breakfast couldn't have been better. Even other travelers were happy and friendly. Positive environment all around. Pool was relaxing, clean, welcoming. I'll be staying here again in a heart beat! PERFECT place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talisha D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you Sabrina9182 for sharing with the world just how great we are here in Bonita Springs, FL! Here at the Holiday Inn Express - Bonita Springs, we want our four-legged friends to feel welcome too! I must admit that when presenting the pooches with the goodies in their Welcome Bags, I think I get just as excited as they do!! I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team as well. We look forward to your (and your pooch's) return to our hotel. You are welcome any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

First of all, when you turn into this hotel, the first thing you see is the back. You can go through the door and breakfast area to the front desk.

This is an older property and does not have the automatic doors, which makes it difficult to get the luggage cart through.

The room was fine. However the one day we asked for towel service the housekeepers did not check the trash cans.

There were other issues also, breakfast did not change, there were a lot of little things which happened to us here. To the manager's credit, she did try to make it up by providing us a soft sided cooler and frisbee for the kids to play with at the beach.

This hotel is located basically at the intersection of US 41 and Bonita Springs Rd. Easy to get anywhere. McDonalds just down the street, Starbucks a little further. Winn Dixie and Publix Stores within one minute drive.

The beach is out the hotel to Bonita Springs and right about five minutes or less.

We were told the hotel is on line to be updated soon.

Oh, the peculiar thing here had to do with Pool Towels. Asked for four and was told that when done they had to be given back to the front desk to be accounted for. So when we get to the pool, there is gentleman smoking a HUGE cigar. My wife is deathly allergic and she had to go back up to the room immediately. My question is, for a hotel which posts on signs everywhere it is a totally smoke free hotel, why did the desk girl tell the man he could smoke at the pool??? Spoils it for everyone.

We were here June 18-21.

We will probably not be back.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the road and quiet. There is no particular view, so any room should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAZTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talisha D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you TravelingAZTeacher for taking the time to share your experience with us. The information you were given is correct - the hotel will be renovating very soon. The renovation will include the automatic entry doors.

I would like to apologize for the issue you had with housekeeping and will be addressing the issue with the housekeepers to ensure this does not happen again.

The hotel itself is smoke-free. There is no smoking allowed in the interior of the building. Guests who wish to smoke must do so outside, However, after your wife brought it to the front desk agent's attention about the man smoking at the pool, she kindly asked him to go smoke someplace else, which the gentleman quickly complied. I apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused.

You are a valued guest of the Holiday Inn Express - Bonita Springs and your satisfaction is important to us. Your feedback helps us to identify what is important to our guests and how we can exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We decided to stay a night in Bonita Springs for our brief road trip from east coast of Florida.

We had booked the king sized bed for the 2 of us. It was pretty big since I like to toss & turn.

One thing that was missing from the room is the mini fridge. Now where do we put our cold drinks to keep them cold? At least they have a bucket for ice.

Overall it was pretty quiet and not too far from the beaches & restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talisha D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you Billy Bluff for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We are happy you enjoyed the size of your king bed to toss and turn about freely. I am excited to announce that the hotel will be renovating very soon and we will be adding mini fridges and microwaves to our guest rooms. The next time you come to visit us, that mini fridge will be eagerly waiting for you to put drinks in and keep them cold! We look forward to your return from the east coast of Florida!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The location of the hotel is OK quiet and close to Fort Myers Beach. We chose it to be on the south side of Fort Myers as we were heading south to Key West. The rooms were average, we have seen much better Holiday Inn Express hotels. There is a small pool behind the hotel which was fine. Breakfast was awfull and crowded, the worst we have experienced at a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarmaKompas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talisha D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent trip to Bonita Springs. I am pleased to announce that we are undergoing a major renovation project which will include expansion of the breakfast room. We would love for you to give us another chance once the project is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We found checking in a delight with very friendly desk staff. The room was clean, pleasant, and comfortable. We certainly enjoyed the comfy beds! Breakfast was pretty good, lots of different choices available, even make your own pancakes! The breakfast room was a good size and kept clean. To me, however, the best part was the location of this hotel, off of 2 busy streets and set back away from the road and traffic so that all guests could get a good, quiet night's rest in just about any room. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethRose640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talisha D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to let the world know just how great we are here in Bonita Springs! My entire team is delighted you enjoyed your stay! I am also happy we are tucked away from the busy intersection, which makes for a fantastic night's rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in late March. The room was clean but was in dire need of updating. The breakfast was very good and that staff was always ready to get you whatever had run out. The pool was very nice. The staff at the front desk were not overly helpful. The first night I asked for a recommendation for a close restaurant. I was referred to a machine that listed a few restaurant but no explanation of the type of food being served. After that, I just got on the internet by the front desk and found things myself.

Room Tip: The 1st and 3rd floors have ice machines. We were on the 2nd floor and the elevator trip to get ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richdeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talisha D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you Richdeni for your recent review. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.I apologize for the experience you had with the front agent and will address the issue with the front desk team right away. We are also excited to announce that the property will be undergoing a complete renovation within the next few months. We would love to invite you back once the project is complete for another chance to deliver a superb guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Address: 27891 Crown Lake Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-4200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Bonita Springs has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, beaches, entertainment and the arts. You are within easy driving distance to downtown Naples, Fort Myers Beach and the Coconut Point Mall. A great vacation destination! Known for its lovely warm weather and year round pleasant climate, visitors to Bonita Springs will enjoy nearby golfing, boating, fishing, nature preserves, shopping and numerous restaurants. Lots of Florida attractions! This Southwest Florida hotel is close to Barefoot Beach, Sanibel Island, Lovers Key, The Corkscrew Sanctuary and the Spring Training homes for the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins. The ultimate location! Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 20 miles from the Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Bonita Springs to do. And there is easy access to I-75 and US-41 Tamiami Trail. The Holiday Inn Express has a heated outdoor swimming pool and offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast including our famous hot Cinnamon buns. Great value, great location and friendly service...Stay Smart, we've got it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Holiday Inn Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing