We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good modern hotel with many amenities, an great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
189 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good modern hotel with many amenities, an great value.”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Modern hotel with free Internet, parking, breakfast and even dinner (M-Th). Well kept. full kitchen. Not on the beaches. Instead on Route 41 between two big malls 10 and 3 miles away. Provides easy access to I 75 Excellent service Great value. Next time will try the beaches near Captiva.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabnolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    238
    112
    54
    31
See reviews for
357
312
32
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We're regular Hampton Inn users, but Homewood Suites actually had them beat. Yes, the hotel is only a year old. we had a great minisuite, kitchen with what you need in dishes, pots, pans, flatware, etc., and a full sized dishwasher. Only used it once, and the maid put all the dishes away when she cleaned that day. We got good, hot breakfasts, AND dinner, wine and/or beer included. Not on paper or foam plates, but real dishes!

All staff helpful and professional. We dealt mostly with Vicky and Carol---superb!

We tried to figure out cable TV schedule, so did Carol--that never was very good, but we were touring most of the time.

Shower curtain rod was mounted too low, curtain hung into tub enough to trip over and get really wet.

Thanks to everyone-- this is the way to travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

From the arrival to the check-out everything was as expected. The front desk was attentive to our needs and when something came up the entire hotel staff was willing to remedy the issue. The morning breakfast (free) was good with an ample selection. The evening dinners (also free) from Monday to Thursday were good and the meals changed everyday day. The room we had (1-bedroom suite) was a comfortable size to allow for one to sleep in and one to do email and work in the living area early in the morning (a bonus for us). The property has gone through some extensive renovations as of this date with a few more to come. The pool could have been a little warmer, a comment that we heard while sitting around the pool and I also found it a little cool. All in all – we would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Luggage_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

If you're traveling on Tamiami Trl in the Bonita Springs area or even North Naples then I would say this is a great place to stay. If you are with a large family and need "suite like" accommodations without paying a hefty price this is good also. It is somewhat close to Barefoot Beach, still need to drive. It is close to outback and carrabas restaurants. There really isn't much else around here. maybe some golf courses? most of the people that stay here seem to be workers. but maybe it is because i stay during the week.

Pros:
- Free hot breakfast, not cooked to order like the Embassy Suites, but decent enough that you can enjoy it. usually some sort of egg dish, potatoe dish, hot oatmeal, biscuits with gravy. Coffee, juices, etc..
- Good room layout. The TV is positioned so that you can see it in the Kitchenette area, while sitting on the toilet, while sitting on the couch, and while sitting on the bed. yes it is that well positioned!
-Large rooms!, not as large as embassy suites, but 50% larger than your regular Hampton Inn room.
- Nice pool area, close to Publix Supermarket

Cons -
- Only 1 elevator and it is kinda slow.
- Not much of a scene around here (but that is not the hotel's fault)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hue95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island,n.y.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband & I felt at home & welcome at this hotel. The staff was so plesant & helpful. They really did want to make our stay the best it could be (very rare these days!). The entire staff was great- from the food service people (by the way, the food was delicious!), to the front desk people (especially Vicky).Even the housekeepers were smiling and never failed to say hello when they saw us. If we should ever return to Florida (highly unlikely- being from Long Island we found it to be "Long Island with palm trees & plenty of heat!"), we would absoluetly return to the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed at Homewood Suites for 12 days. From the manager, Kimberlee, to the front desk staff, Carol, Ciro, Vicky, to the food staff, Shawn, Teresa, Maria, down to the housekeeping staff, these are undoubtedly the best employees in the world. We actually felt part of a family while there. We have NEVER experienced an entire staff who all enjoyed their jobs and went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay while there. And their breakfasts and light dinners were yummy. We saved tons of money being able to have two meals a day at Homewood Suites. In fact, coming home from our vacation and having to stay at a place other than Homewood Suites, my husband and I said to each other "Well, we're not at Homewood Suites anymore, are we?" We recommend this place 1000% and know you will not regret it.

Room Tip: We had a king studio suite and never felt crowded. Very beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxeyLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

bkfst and a real hot dinner included in the price
convenient location, yet quiet
highly recommend, for business or pleasure
full kitchen in room can be great for family vacations

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globalwanderer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
461 reviews
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Address: 8901 Highland Woods Blvd, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-2427 (Formerly The Inn at The Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#4 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Hotel At The Springs
At The Springs Bonita
Hotel Bonita Springs
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Bonita Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing