We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable enough stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A comfortable enough stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

First, a comment on a couple of comments I saw on reviews before I actually booked a room here for three nights recently. Yes, my room (a mini suite and quite roomy and comfortable) was on the dark side. To me, it provided some relief from the bright Florida sun. And yes, the statues outside are unusual, but nothing really weird about them. They are anatomically correct and include a copy of Michelangelo's "David," so be prepared, if you catch my drift. Rooms have recently been renovated and painted with a somewhat darker shade of blue (which explains the darkness), and the mini suite is quite roomy. But because the TV is in line with the bed, it's not very comfortable to sit on the small couch or chair to watch it. The bed is also next to the A/C, and when it clicks on, you have to turn up the TV to hear it, which makes it too loud when the A/C clicks off. More important, if you are on the side of the bed with the A/C, you probably are going to get more cooling than you may want. The closet is roomy. The service was friendly enough. We were greeted every time we passed the desk, and when my wife reported a leak in the bathroom from the room above, we were immediately moved to another on the same (first) floor. Overall, the room would probably rate a "4", but it gets a "3" for two things. One is the fitness room, which is very small and with only a bike, treadmill, and an elliptical machine and no instructions on how to set up any of them. No weight machines or weights, but because the room is so small, there probably isn't enough room any way. Oh, yes. There aren't any windows, so it is darker than the rooms! (But there is a TV.) The other is the breakfast room. It is very, very small (five tables), and the selections were limited to the inevitable waffle, pastries, and cereals plus coffee, tea, and juices. There were no other hot entrees, though hardboiled eggs were offered each day. If we were to return to the Southwest Florida area, we probably would look for something closer to the beach. It's about 5 miles away. Other than the McDonald's next door, most of the restaurants are about 3 miles away on U.S. 41. On the other hand, the hotel is right at an exit off I-75, and there is a Publix about a mile away. Oh, yes. There is a Hess Express next door, and early in morning after my first night I was woken up with the sound of truck backing up with a warning beeper, but it was not a problem the next two mornings.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    171
    66
    33
    42
See reviews for
164
177
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, On
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The bed was extremely comfortable (that along with a great looking room are at the top of my priorities when searching out a hotel)... loved the decor and comforter! Very chic! Very clean hotel. Close to the beach. I stayed in various Best Western hotels on the West Coast of Florida during my recent trip and this along with the Beach Resort at Fort Myers were my favourites. The value for the month of April was just outstanding at Bonita Springs!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel four years in a row in January and once in March. This is the cleanest, most accomadating, and reasonably priced place we have found in SW Florida. The ownersmaintain a high level of service and include a breakfast to start your day for you. A couple of years ago they overheard our conversation in the lobby that we were about to go shopping for beach chairs and an umbrella. They had these items, I assume a guest left them behind, so they offered them to us! A nice tauch! We feel very comfortable returning and staying here and the hotel is very conveniently located.

Room Tip: No smoking Floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainbow City, AL
Level Contributor
300 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Booked and spent one night on road trip down to keys. Great rate via hotels.com, rooms very nice, updated furnishings and clean. Located right off I-75, plenty free parking and free fast Internet. The breakfast was free limited to pastries and cereals, juice and coffee. Pool needed cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbeeAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Pleasant stay for several nights. Attractive landscaping; greenery at my window; spacious, decent room; good shower and water pressure; excellent soundproofing (someone wrote that connecting rooms are noisy, so avoid those); smart, competent staff; pretty pool area; workable internet even when far from office; and I always appreciate a microwave and frig. They have beach chairs to use, very helpful, though if the beach is your main focus I’d want to be closer to the shore. If I could change something it would be to put screens back in the windows, and allow them to open more than four inches. Hate it when hotels lock down their windows; rooms are always so much better when they can be aired out, and far less complaints about odors.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTableForOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Entire hotel REEKS of smoke. The rooms on this site that were taken by the management must be in a hidden area because of the rooms that I saw, NONE of them came remotely close to these pictures. The pleather couches have burn holes from the cigarettes, the walls have cracks, the bathrooms are disgusting. Please people, there are SO many places that are better than this for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweisbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We reserved our room via online at their great rate. Got there, checked in early, 3pm, told all non smoking rooms taken. Get to our room smelled worse than an ashtray.
Online site got us out of our room, later in day online SITES had non smoking rooms available at $450 a night.
Avoid this place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
3.6 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#4 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Sprin...
#11 of 15 in Bonita Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Address: 27991 Oakland Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-6232 (Formerly Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel And Suites
Bonita Springs Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing