We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BED BUGS!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I usually choose Best Western hotels for their decent pricing & convenient locations. So when I decided to stay at this Bonita Springs Best Western for a getaway to enjoy the last days of summer with my daughters before they begin school, I thought it would be a good experience as always. First, rooms are painted a gloomy blue. It's like you're in prison, very depressing. Even though there is no smoking, rooms wreak like cigarettes. My daughters complained of the smell the moment they walked in. After the second night, I woke up to a sting on my arm, I immediately checked the bed and spotted a bed bug. I killed it leaving a stain on the bed skirt and saved the bug on a tissue. I pulled the mattress over to check for more bed bugs and noticed behind the beds there was white powder sprinkled on the rug under the head board. Anyone who has seen the news the past few months knows this is a HUGE sign bed bugs were here before and they tried to take care of the situation. I called the manager, VINNIE PATEL, who was quick to dismiss I got bit by a bed bug and told me to prove it. Lucky, I saved the bed bud on a tissue and showed him. Even after feeling so stupid he then tried to say it wasn't a bed bug. He pretty much told me if I was dissatisfied, I should leave. REALLY??? That's the answer I got. This manager needs a course of customer service. Instead of being apologetic, he tried to make me feel as though I didn't know what a bed bug was and I didn't know what I was talking about. Long story short....DON'T STAY HERE. Pool was equally disgusting, pool chair pillows have mold and are so dirty I can't believe they would still keep them. They have a hot tub you can't even use because the water is ankle deep and it's cold! Also, be aware if you have a room that faces the pool, you'll probably be awaken by all the trucks that stop at the gas station right next to the hotel, nonstop flow of trucks all day all night. The only nice thing I have to say is that both Vicky and Amber were professional and very helpful. One of those girls should be the manager and put Vinnie to clean the very rooms that have bed bugs so he can learn what a bed bug looks like! Totally disappointed but I won't let this Best Western ruin the other great ones I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 219.....that's where the bed bugs are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ccarzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    166
    61
    32
    40
See reviews for
152
170
31
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western several times over the last 10 years and loved it again! Great price and short drive. What I mean by 'short drive' to the beaches, a few miles. I consider that close for the price you pay for this hotel. Closer to the beaches, and add $100-$200 at least.
This hotel is nicely updated, great priced, and clean! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to save some money, but still have a clean, updated hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013tinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We found the bathroom clean, but not functional. It had a vessel sink with a single faucet. You could not get a cold drink from the tap and the vessel sink took up most of the counter top. There was very little counter space to put all your stuff. Also, all soaps were in a liquid soap dispenser (in the shower and on the counter) so you don't know what brand of soap you are using. If you have sensitive skin, bring your own soap. The shampoo was also in a wall mounted dispenser in the shower and you don't know what you are using.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 293ednab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Completely exceeded my expectations. Best Western has earned my business for any future lodging needs. The entire place was extremely clean and nicely furnished. Everything was modern and functional. Would highly recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

First, a comment on a couple of comments I saw on reviews before I actually booked a room here for three nights recently. Yes, my room (a mini suite and quite roomy and comfortable) was on the dark side. To me, it provided some relief from the bright Florida sun. And yes, the statues outside are unusual, but nothing really weird about them. They are anatomically correct and include a copy of Michelangelo's "David," so be prepared, if you catch my drift. Rooms have recently been renovated and painted with a somewhat darker shade of blue (which explains the darkness), and the mini suite is quite roomy. But because the TV is in line with the bed, it's not very comfortable to sit on the small couch or chair to watch it. The bed is also next to the A/C, and when it clicks on, you have to turn up the TV to hear it, which makes it too loud when the A/C clicks off. More important, if you are on the side of the bed with the A/C, you probably are going to get more cooling than you may want. The closet is roomy. The service was friendly enough. We were greeted every time we passed the desk, and when my wife reported a leak in the bathroom from the room above, we were immediately moved to another on the same (first) floor. Overall, the room would probably rate a "4", but it gets a "3" for two things. One is the fitness room, which is very small and with only a bike, treadmill, and an elliptical machine and no instructions on how to set up any of them. No weight machines or weights, but because the room is so small, there probably isn't enough room any way. Oh, yes. There aren't any windows, so it is darker than the rooms! (But there is a TV.) The other is the breakfast room. It is very, very small (five tables), and the selections were limited to the inevitable waffle, pastries, and cereals plus coffee, tea, and juices. There were no other hot entrees, though hardboiled eggs were offered each day. If we were to return to the Southwest Florida area, we probably would look for something closer to the beach. It's about 5 miles away. Other than the McDonald's next door, most of the restaurants are about 3 miles away on U.S. 41. On the other hand, the hotel is right at an exit off I-75, and there is a Publix about a mile away. Oh, yes. There is a Hess Express next door, and early in morning after my first night I was woken up with the sound of truck backing up with a warning beeper, but it was not a problem the next two mornings.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, On
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

The bed was extremely comfortable (that along with a great looking room are at the top of my priorities when searching out a hotel)... loved the decor and comforter! Very chic! Very clean hotel. Close to the beach. I stayed in various Best Western hotels on the West Coast of Florida during my recent trip and this along with the Beach Resort at Fort Myers were my favourites. The value for the month of April was just outstanding at Bonita Springs!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel four years in a row in January and once in March. This is the cleanest, most accomadating, and reasonably priced place we have found in SW Florida. The ownersmaintain a high level of service and include a breakfast to start your day for you. A couple of years ago they overheard our conversation in the lobby that we were about to go shopping for beach chairs and an umbrella. They had these items, I assume a guest left them behind, so they offered them to us! A nice tauch! We feel very comfortable returning and staying here and the hotel is very conveniently located.

Room Tip: No smoking Floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
3.5 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naple...
#5 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Sprin...
#11 of 15 in Bonita Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples

Property: Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
Address: 27991 Oakland Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-6232 (Formerly Bonita Springs Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Best Western Bonita Springs Hotel And Suites
Bonita Springs Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing