We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I hopped a flight to Ft. Myers for a quick weekend getaway last summer. The Hyatt Regency was awesome. Given the choice, we normally will opt for Marriott's, but this location changed our opinion on our hotel brand of choice.

No, it's not cheap, but once you see the property, you understand why they charge so much for stuff. The pool grounds, the rooms, the lobby, the service...everything is as top-notch as it can get, for a hotel at this price point. We ordered breakfast for room service one day, and that was also very good. The live band at the seafood restaurant was nice as well. The property is sprawling, so you can really just grab a cocktail, walk around, and enjoy yourself. Love that they have a separate adult pool. Definitely a good place to have fun for all ages.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We strive to provide a beautiful setting, activities and entertainment that guests of all ages will enjoy. We hope you'll return for vacation this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,113 - 2,119 of 2,974 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Let me start by saying that we usually stay at this resort 2 to 3 times a year, sometimes even more. We stayed at this hotel on Father's Day weekend, we live in Florida and wanted a little weekend getaway. On Saturday we had a really nice stay, we actually went next door to the Plantation side and had a really nice time there. The bartender Charles is unbelievable! He was great. Unfortunately, Sunday (Father's Day) was a complete nightmare. We woke up a little late and headed downstairs to the pool area around 9:30am. There were absolutely no seats available. Every lounge chair had a towel on it yet there weren't that many people out there. We waited around 30 minutes and people were just holding chairs and nowhere to be found. We spoke to an employee who suggested we go next door to the Plantation. We did just that. We got there and there were plenty of seats available but when we went to get our towels the girl told us we needed a wristband. We went to the front desk and the lady told us that they had given all the wristbands out for that day, I asked her how many do they give out per day and she said somewhere between 75-100. I can't remember the exact number. We were in shock considering there were maybe 15 people out by the pool. We even mentioned that to her, and she basically said tough luck once they give the amount out nobody from the Regency is allowed over at the Plantation. That was a complete joke considering the pool area was empty and the Regency was full. The Manager told us the same thing. We didn't feel like arguing but were truly disappointed considering the amount of money we spent to stay there and couldn't even take our 4 yr old by the pool. He was devastated, he was so exited to play in the pool. We ended up checking out and heading back home, it was a horrible Father's day. I am honestly disappointed with the way the resort handled it. If your pool area gets that packed you really should come up with a way like other hotels to have a system where people are not allowed to hold chairs all day if they're not even at the pool. We paid a lot of money and couldn't enjoy the amenities. The grounds are beautiful but they really need to find a way to help their customers that are paying a lot of money and can't even sit by the pool. I recommend this resort but not on a holiday weekend.

Room Tip: Don't visit this resort on a holiday weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FLgirl_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Please accept our sincere apologies for this unforgettable disappointment to your son. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We understand this opportunity is being addressed by our Executive Office and you will be contacted directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Lovely property, gorgeous outdoor pool area with adult only areas. Really enjoyed our 3 days here just laying around on vacation and relaxing. Went to the private island, cool, just not that private-lots of boaters on the dock side & beware you may not catch the boat back to resort due to occupancy limits. No real line to get on return boat even if you wait early, people just walk in front of you, could be nightmare on in season. As for the room, not much to rave about. Clean & acceptable upon arrival, hsekeeping not too sharp during stay; no daily vaccumming or sheet change, just towel replace & remake bed. Awefully uncomfortable desk chair & no other place to sit(rattan chair equally as uncomfortable) except for bed, which too was a bit saggy. We had a balcony with gulf view & enjoyed the option to sit with a view. Overall, great property outside the room, rooms so so. Also got great dining recs & service from the consiere Michael, very helpful & genuine guy. Vera at the front desk went out of her way to secure the best view room she could(it did cost me $50 more)

Room Tip: Choose high floor with balcony & gulf view--as close to corner as possible-all corners are suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppshotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback relating to your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa. It is disappointing to learn that you were not comfortable with your bedding and accommodations. We are addressing the lacking service with our Housekeeping Management team to ensure we are properly following our service standards. In addition, it was a pleasure to learn that Michael and Vera did provide you with genuine service and we will certainly recognize them for these efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a conference. The resort is beautiful and very clean. Our room was a corner room with 3 balconies. One on each side of the bedroom and one in the bathroom. The bathroom is very nice but has very limited counter space. There is also only one towel rack to hang towels to dry. Since this is a eco friendly hotel and they want you to use a towel more than once they provide no where to hang them. The LED lights in the bedroom and bathroom at night are a big plus. The resort offers 3 different pools, one adult, one kids pool and the other is I guess anyone pool. I was very surprised that the pools close at dusk and on one of the days we were there everything seemed to close up at about 5:30. After being in meetings all day I would of been nice to be able to use the pool or hot tub in the late evening. The food at the restaurants was very good-a lot high price but I guess you pay for the convenience of not having to go off property. We also had a banquet for the conference which was held at the resort. The food was great but the service was awful. Our table was not set with anything but silverware and we had to ask for everything we wanted (bread, drinks, salads etc). The one waiter was rude and seem like we were a bother to him. After the dinner we discovered that the other tables were given dessert and we were not. All the other staff here were very nice and helpful other than the one waiter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback relating to your recent visit at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa. We apologize the recreation and pool area hours were not convenient for you during your conference. Although the Adventure Slide and Corkscrew Bar are not available after 5:30pm, guests are welcome to use the pools until dusk. We provide pool attendants, towels and staff until dusk every day. The comments you have shared regarding the lacking service from our Banquet department are truly embarrassing and not at all in line with our service standards. Please know we are addressing these opportunities with our Food & Beverage Management team to ensure they revisit the training efforts in place to ensure that we achieve the level of excellence expected for every guest experience. Thank you bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Wonderful ecologically-minded resort situated at the edge of Estero Bay. We go here each summer for a long weekend birthday get away. The grounds are beautiful, the food is wonderful, the staff is professional and friendly and the adult pool is a haven from all of the noisy children whose parents also like this location as a 'close-to-home' summer escape! We've been here 3-4 times during the summer and love it. I'm sure the winter time (high season) is even better because of the fair weather - and, most importantly, the kids are in school! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyFL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

We love our frequent guests and we’re very glad you came back one again. Thank you for writing such a great review. Our tropical atmosphere is great for a summer vacation or a break during the cooler months. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

This was a beautiful place. The only thing a bit of a downer was the beach was not easy. Had to take a boat over to their beach area. All in all a wonderful place. I would rather be able to WALK OUT to the beach!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank didi959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Short stay while giving a talk at a convention. Understated but impressive exterior; 2 small signs at the turnoff from the main road; could miss it if you don't have good map/directions. Self-parking is convenient, particularly if you know to go through the surface lot into the small garage attached to the side of the hotel. Mimosa at the check-in desk was nice. Had a corner room on a high floor - great views, including from the large windows and balcony in the large bathroom, which had a double sink (but inadequate counter space to put all your toiletries - so use the shelf below, next to the abundance of towels). The really great feature was the automatic night lights with sensors under the bedside table and bathroom sink that recognized feet on the way to the bathroom at night and turned on a small but very helpful LED floor level light - very classy. Bed comfortable; media and wi-fi first class. Convention facilities up-scale standard; worked fine. Did not make it to the beach because not enough time to take the small private boat ferry to the resort's private barrier island with what appears to be an outstanding facility. Not cheap, even with the convention rate, but absolutely worth it. Hope to return for a vacation stay.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a choice of view direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johne859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

So glad you joined us for your convention! We recently updated all of our guest rooms to include the LED lights which are a big hit. We also added responsive thermostats and other Green efforts to reduce energy costs and protect our fragile environment.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
485 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
476 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
906 reviews
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa

Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range: £179 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space, two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa Bonita Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing