We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
La Belle, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed weekend”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

What a hotel! This is the best getaway for us, completely relaxing, great food and a great concierge club. Great rooms, nice jazz band in the restaurant. Private beach was a plus!, also great pool area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Duncan, thank you very much for a fabulous review. We're very happy you had a great time on your getaway vacation and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    580
    131
    60
    24
See reviews for
897
753
46
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Having never been to this part of Florida, we randomly chose this property. What a great choice! The staff is so welcoming and friendly. The property grounds are immaculate and beautiful. The pool area was perfect for our family. Our two daughters (ages 10 and 12) loved the water slide. The pool is perfect for smaller children with it's smaller slide and zero entry pool. As guests of the Hyatt, we were able to take a shuttle to their sister hotel and use their pool which included a lazy river. Although the hotel isn't on the water, guests can take a water shuttle to the private island which was the perfect place for beach combing. The shells were everywhere. The restaurant choices fit perfectly for us. The coffee shop has delicious ice cream, Tanglewood has a fantastic breakfast buffet ( kids pay their age, which for a resort, is unheard of). My kids favorite part was Hoss and Honey Bear, the 2 Newfoundland dogs who are the mascots of the property. Their owner, Paula, was so friendly and helpful. Leaving the dogs was very hard for my girls.
If there was any negatives, we wished the pool stayed open later and because it was off season, the restaurant wasn't open for dinner one night ( honestly, it was such a minor inconvience)

Green Features: Recycling bins are everywhere! By the pool, in the room and even by the elevators.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dana, thank you for a wonderful review, we're thrilled that you and your family had a great vacation at our resort. Hoss and Honeybear do a wonderful job representing our warm, casual atmosphere at the front desk. We hope when winter's chill comes calling that you'll think of our warm, tropical breezes and consider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Best experience I've had so far. Three pools, one is adults only. Pools side restaurants offers great drinks and many food choice. Two excellent restaurants means you don't have to get in your car until its time to leave.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you, we're delighted that you enjoyed your girls weekend at the resort. Stillwater Spa at the Hyatt is very popular for this type of getaway and Corkscrew, our poolside bar and grill offers service right to your lounge on the pool deck. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back very soon for your next Girls Weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I attended a conference here, and enjoyed the property tremendously. Very well-manicured grounds, great views of the water and the bay from the rooms, and the amenities were top notch. It is a resort, and the prices reflect that. Meals on the property are quite expensive, and the bottle of water in your room will cost you five bucks if you open it! Although I did not get the opportunity to use them, the pools looked clean and inviting...maybe next time!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Coconut Point Resort & Spa for three nights on the Regency Club Level and thoroughly enjoyed all the services and atmosphere. Every staff member that we met was extremely friendly and happy to make us feel special. The pools and grounds were beautiful and servers were abundant. We left fully relaxed and happy for our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you Steve for such a great review. Our tranquil environment is popular with couples for a quiet getaway to relax and unplug, enjoy the spa, fabulous dining and cocktails and a little sunshine at one of the pools or our secluded private island and beach. We're very glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The title sums it up! One of the best hotels I've been to. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food and drinks, though a bit pricy really worth it. All in all no complaints about this place and I can definitely recommend this to friends and family!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
John, thank you for your recommendation and fantastic review. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team takes great pride in the quality of service we provide to our guests, it's one of the hallmarks of our resort. We hope you'll visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was asked to speak at a conference which was going to be held at the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point.
I left Orlando and drove to Bonita Springs on one of the most beautiful days of Sept.
I arrived and was very efficiently booked into my room. After settling in, I had lunch at one of the restaurants in the hotel - excellent food, great service and very reasonably priced.
And ..... the grounds were beautiful. Lots of pols, restaurants, bar and even a boat to a private island.
Rooms were comfortable, clean and service fabulous .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Jack, thank you very much for a wonderful review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our resort. Our private island with shell covered beach is one of the most popular amenities guests enjoy when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa Bonita Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing