We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just returned home from spending three days at the resort. As soon as we checked in
the customer service kicked in and throughout the trip was some of the finest we have ever encountered (and we have stayed at many 5 star hotels). The facilities are top notch, clean and comfortable. Everywhere we turned someone from the staff was there to cater to our every need. In fact, one day when I was sitting by the pool I ordered a Ginger Ale because I was not feeling well...it started to rain and everyone left the pool area expect for me and my family...we sat under an umbrella to wait out the sudden storm. Next thing I know a supervisor in a yellow rain slicker comes over with my drink.I could not believe it! The thougtfulness and care they showed us along with the amemities contributed to a wonderful stay and we look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBrooke6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for an excellent review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay, accommodations and amenities at the resort. We care very much for our guests and we're happy to take extra efforts to make your stay outstanding. We're looking forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,032
    594
    139
    62
    28
See reviews for
962
776
47
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt in June for 4 days. When I checked in I was greated with a glass of champaigne. The staff is to nice and always great. If I would interact with someone and ran into them the next day they would say "hello nice to see you again". Recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank top1wop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly care about our guests and the quality and comfort you experience here at the resort. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Being a budget conscious business traveler, I have wanted to visit this hotel for quite some time - but high season prices kept me farther “inland”. In May I was lucky enough to snag a great rate at the property. I enjoyed a wonderful two day stay - wish it could have been longer.

The hotel staff is excellent - friendly, courteous and efficient. From a warm welcome (and cool welcome drink), to the goodbye from the bell attendants, everyone was warm and professional. The property is gorgeous, lovely pools and adequate lounge seating, and very nicely appointed, spotless and QUIET rooms. I did manage to take a brief morning ride out to the private beach club on Hickory Island - the white sand and blue waters were gorgeous. Fantastic stay - new Florida favorite. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiscubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and relaxed with exceptional service and resort amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort when you need a little tropical sunshine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 4 1/2 days (Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun) at The Hyatt Coconut Point Hotel. We had a great time. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom had a double sink and a generous vanity space. The pool area was large with a beach entry to the pool...one of my personal favorites. There was also a second pool with a big waterfall into the pool but the water in that pool was cold. There was a third pool for adults only...the adult pool was LOVELY! The staff was helpful and pleasant. We were able to visit a second pool location on the property that had a lazy river...big fun. My only disappointment was that on Saturday the hotel ran a kid fun day at the pool. It involved organized activities for the kids poolside. It was noisy because they used a loud speaker. There was a circus atmosphere that I did not enjoy. Because we were there with family that included an 11 and 13 year old we couldn't move to the adult pool to get away from the chaos. My husband played golf..said the course was very nice but the greens were a little scruffy. The Sunday buffet breakfast was great. There were lots of choices and the food was delicious. I would happily return to this resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janisbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Janis,

Thank you for a great review of the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. We're very happy that you will return with your family for a future visit with us. Our Sunday breakfast buffet is a favorite with guests as is the lazy river at our neighboring property. We're looking forward to welcoming you back later this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice vibe, solid service, great location, tasty food at it's three restaurants.....what's not to like?

The only two negatives we found were some confusion over our reservation made worse by a not-service oriented enough desk agent (immediately made better by the hotel manager) and the noise from the air conditioning units on top of the convention center. Recommend rooms not on North side.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort. we're glad that you enjoyed the laid-back style of our resort, the service, food and location. Thank you for sharing with us ways that we can improve. Your feedback is important to us so that we can make sure all of our guests receive the high caliber of service we intend to deliver. we hope you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 wonderfully nights, staff were more than helpfully, glass of champagne for all of us on arrival, the rooms were of a high standard, cake shop too nice, the boat trip to there private island was brilliant, the captain managed to find some dolphins , the bar staff even put the football on for us, ( England of course), the location was ideal for getting around, will definitely come back to this hotel, we all agreed that we have never stayed in a bad Hyatt to date, the one place to avoid in Bonita springs was Chens Chinese buffet, we all agreed 100% that it was the worst food we had ever had! even thought we might get food poisoning from the under cooked chicken, Mels Diner was excellent for Breakfast, no shortage of food and milkshakes were just so good, excellent shopping area and Coco point Mal is well worth a visit

Room Tip: A good view is over the bay
See more room tips
Green Features: They change the towels and bedding every 3 days, it was not a problem
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikey089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mikey,
Thank you for a wonderful review of the Hyatt Coconut Point Resort and for the helpful tips to future visitors. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the boat ride to the island and the service you received. We eagerly await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This could have been the best customer service we have ever received at a hotel. The first interaction was at check-in with front desk agent, Chad. He was super friendly and when I mentioned it was our son's 8th birthday he made arrangements to have a birthday card with chocolates delivered to our room. We had dinner that night at one of the wonderful restaurants on property and they asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and we told them about the birthday. Our son ended up falling asleep at dinner and so they gave him a Smores goodie bag so we could make Smores with him during the weekend. We were amazed at how well we were treated and our son was so happy. Thank you for making our trip memorable. I will make sure to tell everyone what great customer service you all provide.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillm0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRCPSocialMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jill M,

We're so happy that you shared your son's birthday news with us. We love celebrations here at the Hyatt and enjoy adding those little personalized touches to make the occasion extra-special. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
18.2 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
#3 of 15 in Bonita Springs
474 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Coconut Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#8 of 15 in Bonita Springs
466 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
2.5 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa
Address: 5001 Coconut Road, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa... where tropical gardens, warm breezes and sparkling waters of Florida's gulf coast create a casually elegant retreat for leisure vacations, business conferences and any occasion. Your aquatic adventure is here with extraordinary resort amenities including five waterslides, four pools, a lazy river, beach on an island offshore, wildlife preserve and more. Watersports rentals, kayaks, fishing and day cruises are available. Five restaurants and bars including a coffee shop and marketplace, seafood restaurant, American restaurant, cocktail lounge and outdoor restaurant and pool bar will satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Rejuvenate at Stillwater Spa, a full service spa with massage, facial and body treatments as well as a full beauty salon. With 82,500 square feet of flexible meeting space featuring two ballrooms, numerous banquet rooms, and abundant outdoor locations, we can accommodate gatherings from 20 to over 1,400 people. Whether large or small, each event is enhanced with innovative catering, impeccable service and state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa Bonita Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing