We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Residence Club Bonita Springs, Coconut Plantation
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Bonita Bay(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch House Motel(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonita Beach Resort Motel(Bonita Springs)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
368
105
21
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
105
21
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverprivate islandtime sharestudio unitbaby poolcoconut pointbig hickory islandpool areasister propertybeautiful resortfull kitchentrolley ridefamily vacationsteam roomplenty of chairsbasketball courtlounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was the worst i have seen at a resort. We called twice for them to clean the build up around the wood behind the knobs on the kitchen cabinets then we tried ourselves with liqiud soap and scrub sponge. The top rail in the screen room had mold build up and spider webs all around and the paint was coming off the frame in the screen room. They cleaned the inside top glass on the furniture with a dirty towel. The dust build up on the furniture was terrible. Then the hot water heater was leaking so bad they turned our main water supply off at 9pm til the next day at noon when they replaced the hot water heater and tried to vacum the water out of the carpet and put a dehumidifier and fan to dry it out . Two days later it was still wet and we checked out. Bug bites inside or out? This resort is away from everything so you better have a car.

Room Tip: TOPop floor has a better view of small lake.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhs3880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our first time at the Hyatt Coconut Plantation. Although the place is very well kept, I just wish the very nice young lady at the front desk would have warned us at check-in about the myriad of tiny biting bugs flying around the entire place, especially at dusk. We were eaten alive in our first hour by the pool at the end of the afternoon, to the point of not being able to sleep all week because of the itching bites. Apart from the problem with the bugs the only problem is the bedding. It is crying out for an upgrade. Low quality sheets and old blankets, old mattresses. We are still here, but sadly quite ready to go home and get away from here - and leave the bugs behind. Not even repellent helps!

Enjoyed the lazy river a lot. The private beach was a huge disappointment, though. Nice boat ride to get there. But a shingle beach, rough sand, dark ocean water that was too rough to swim in.

Staff very pleasant but the bugs problem ruined our week. Between this Hyatt and Siesta Key Hyatt, the latter wins hands down.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oyami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I always feel like I am coming home when I stay here. I stay twice a year and everyone is so nice it is a pleasure to be here and I want to thank Rey and staff for extending me such a warm welcome each and every time that I stay here. The first thing that you will notice is the warm welcome from the front desk staff upon arrival and that everyone that you meet will say hi and be most helpful. You will notice Rey the general manager walking the grounds making sure that everything is in tip top shape and he will stop and talk to the guests and make sure that they are having a good time. I spend a good deal of time in the lazy river as well as the other three pools on this beautiful property. People ask me what I do there I just enjoy the resort or take the boat ride to the beach on the gulf. I can not wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Although we own a timeshare in key west, we often stay here instead. In April 2013 we stayed for 21 beautiful, restful days. Quiet around the adult pool but lots of activities for kids around one of the lower pools. Two outdoor bars with good food and friendly bartenders.We stayed in an efficiency much of the time as there were just two of us and we spend all our time outside. Part of the time we stayed in a one bedroom which is beautiful , as is the two bedroom. All the units have screened in lanais overlooking one of the "lakes". There's a 1/2 mile walk around the property which takes you by 2 "lakes" where you'll likely see an alligator, blue heron, egrets,occasionally wood cranes, marsh rabbits,and the resident bald eagle family.There's tennis, golf, a great fitness room overlooking the adult pool. Many good restaurants a very short drive away.It's all good!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just arrived from staying at the Hyatt in Bonita Springs. I can say enought about the lazy river that goes on and on it's about a 10 minute raft ride on a winding pool, which also has water falls and very smooth music along the way. There are many pools and water falls. Also we went to the beach that takes you on a pantoon from the premises to the private beach. There you can take your cooler and they alreay have the lounge chases and umbrellas waiting for you. The ride is about just a few minutes and they can pick you up every hour until 4:00 pm. Our tour/bus driver's name is Richie and be was great!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pools have a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfg618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews