We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short but very sweet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Short but very sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I wanted a short getaway to the west coast of Florida, so we decided to try Hyatt Coconut Plantation. We definitely weren't disappointed. The grounds were beautiful and well taken care of. During a walk around the lake behind the pools, we saw rabbits, raccoons, otters, and alligators. our studio unit was a good size with a very comfortable king size bed. There also is a sleeper sofa and a small kitchenette area. If we were staying more than a few days, we would probably stay in a one bedroom with a full kitchen.
My wife really enjoyed the lazy river and we both used the pools. The hotel has a shuttle and boat that takes you to Big Hickory Island, with a private beach. On the boat ride we were treated to a group of dolphins doing jumps and flips for us. On the beach we were provided with loungers without cost. I do wish that there was a snack bar.
Only being there for a few days, we didn't get to experience all of the resort's amenities, such as shuffleboard, basketball, sauna or steam room. The staff was very attentive to any of our requests, and we felt like we really belonged there.
I am looking very forward to our next visit when we can spend more time and experience all of the properties many activities and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjfisher406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    90
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
226
104
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had the best time. Four rooms . Very clean and beautiful rooms. The manager Ray Martinez was terrific. We sat between the pool and lazy river for 3 days. I would also like to thank Jocelyn P Morgan at the bar for putting up with my family . We loved it there and would go back. It was our third trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cexaxigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for four nights in the heat of summer and found our stay to be justified. There is less crowd and the constant sea breeze provide the relaxation for the stressed body and mind. There are many options to do in the resort: many pools and ring of water, the private beach, golf course, malls, and proximity to Marco Island, Naples, and Fort Myers. These are great four relaxing days preparatory to our next three hectic days Disney World!

Room Tip: The studio unit is very spacious and has a good area for preparing breakfast. The screened lanai add...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura46v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the hyatt coconut plantation several times now. From the Miami/ Ft. Lauderdale area is a quick 1hr 45 min.
It's a great place for kids. The pools are fun & you can also access their sister property by shuttle ( 3min ride) which has a lazy river. They have a private beach which is on an island they pick you up by boat and take you to this island where you can spend the day.
The hotels restaurants are also very good and on the weekends they have live music.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria Susy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This past July my family spent 7 nights at this timeshare property, We have been coming to this hotel for 10 years (since my son was born). Every year we say we are going to go someplace else, but we always go back. The kids like this place so much that they do not want to go anyplace else. The resort and rooms are always clean...immaculate. There is so much to offer. Lazy river, multiple pools, basketball, shuffle board, tennis, golf course, daily activities. Honestly my children never get bored. In addition, there is a trolley that will take you to the Hyatt hotel next door and you can use their water slide and amenities. Charles in F&B (bar) has been on the property since the beginning and he is so nice and makes amazing drinks. I highly recommend this Hyatt timeshare property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trud5422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Went with my wife for two nights last month. Place is immaculate, lazy river a lot of fun, a fishing charter with lots of small mangrove snapper, (take the group charter for $75 per person) since their is a good chance that you may be the only ones on board, which makes it a private charter!)

A minute drive to the Hyatt on the beach with a boardwalk to the marina where a boat will take you to a really special island to lay back for a few hours. (I even brought my fishing rod for a few casts!) Nice fancy restaurant at the Hyatt (pricey but good) an a few miles down 441 for Mel's Diner, where you are back in the 1950's with good food that will not hurt your wallet and a lot of fun. We did not get to Naples, but many of you will certainly want to do it. We have been there too many times to count!

A good two days on the west coast of Florida

Room Tip: Every condo is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank striper2fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed at this timeshare several times now, and it is a place we want to go back often. The lazy river is the main attraction to this resort--young or old, this lazy river is both fun and relaxing. Choose to sip drinks as you coast along the warm, sun-kissed river or zip around the kids do. The resort feels less like you are in Florida and more like a Hawaiian getaway with the décor and the tropical-shaded huts to the lazy river that is surrounded by lush landscape and tropical music. In addition to the lazy river, there are two huge pools and one waterfall and an adults only pool, but I tend to forget about that one because there is nothing exciting about it compared to the lower deck area. You don't have to leave this resort, there are bars and restaurants on site. I personally am not a huge fan of the food at this resort, it is overpriced and not that great. Not bad, but I am not a huge fan. I prefer to drive to the main road and pick up food to go and bring it back to the pool. There are plenty of options: Jimmy John's, Tijuana Flats, Chick-Fil-A, pizza and a bunch of other things. We also eat out for dinner-plenty of restaurant choices: Bonefish Grills, California Pizza Kitchen, an Asian Wok place etc. You can also grill right at the resort as they provide grills. There are fun kid activities like "Stuff-Fluff Bears,"
"Tie-Dye Your Own Shirt," and "Sand Art" are just some of the activities. We end up never doing any tours while staying here because we are so relaxed the resort, you don't need to go anywhere. I think Hyatt could upgrade the beds in the guest bedrooms though--they are a little harder and feel like they've been used too much that it is wearing it down and you feel like you sink.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonita Springs
Trianon Bonita Bay
#6 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Coconut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Coconut Plantation

Property: Hyatt Coconut Plantation
Address: 11800 Coconut Plantation Dr, Bonita Springs, FL 34134-7263
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Bonita Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonita Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Coconut Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Also Known As:
Hyatt Coconut Plantation Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Bonita Springs
Hyatt Hotel Bonita Springs
Hyatt Coconut Plantation Bonita Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing