We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but”

Bonita Springs Public Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
291 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Nice but”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

not our favorite beach. We think Daytona and St.Pete beach have better sand and parking. A very helpful worker explained the parking to us but we have to wonder how anyone finds a parking space on a crowded day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    205
    59
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pristine, quite public beach”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very quite public beach with great shelling. Look for the county owned parking lots as they are free of charge. There is a fee at the state and city owned lots.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summer 2013”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The beach was not clear and murky. Very disappointed. The water was warm but not the best of the west coast

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianneNYC_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent for shelling”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We walk a great dealt at various beaches. Bonita is not the best for that activity. If you like to collect shells or see the sunset on the water, it's great. We prefer Daytona for walking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 19NH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We liked that there were restrooms, picnic tables and other ammenities. The parking is $2.00 per hour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lightandfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonita Springs Public Beach also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonita Springs Public Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing