We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a quick overnight stay and did not use the amenities such as wifi or pool, but the room was very clean and quiet. Loved that the remote control was new style and could be washed. Also loved that the coffee cups and water glasses in the room were plastic-wrapped-sealed. Breakfast has plenty of great choices. The room balcony was an unexpected plus. Just a little overpriced, but better than other choices nearby.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is away from street & parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have been going to the Comfort Inn in Bonita Springs for 7 plus years. I have family close by and it is convenient, clean and well maintained. The best feature is the swimming pool. When at home, I swim daily and I have been very pleased as their pool is a very good size for a motel/hotel. So this particular hotel won out over others because of the pool. This year I booked 5 nights Dec 22 - 27. Upon arrival, I headed right for the pool and it was freezing. I would guess about 72 degrees. I know that sounds like a nice temperature but it is not. Ideal temperature for a swimmer is around 79/80. Most people like it even warmer. I went to the front desk and was told that the new owners were not heating the pool until February. I asked that they let the owner know how unhappy I was with the situation. The did and I was offered a 10% discount. I am very disappointed in the new management. Yes I took the discount but I would much rather have been able to enjoy the pool. What's the point?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

First, the place is very clean and well taken care off. But they don't heat the pool, I think what used to be the hot tub is now a flower bed. The internet is slow, remember dail-up. Breakfast is the same every morning, we stayed for a week. There is a great place to eat breakfast and lunch next door. So a good poor rating is fair. Clean basic.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are good or bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here four nights. Really impressed with the clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was hot and the dining area was very clean. Ask for a room facing the pool as the road side was a little noisy.
We would stay here again.
Thanks

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank naysmitj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed 2 nights. Clean and safe. Rooms are updated with new showers and TVs. No complaints. Neighborhood is safe. Drive 5 minutes west of hotel and you are at the beach. Did a priceline bid for a deal.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was a decently priced hotel for the Naples, FL area but if you are expecting service dont stay here. The hotel is conveniently located about 8 miles from the beaches but has very poor management. Messages are not sent to guests, delivery and packages sit in the office with no notification to the guests and breakfast is alwasy late. If you are looking for clean and cheap, this is a great hotel! If you value service, dont bother at this location! Also, the dank, musty, moldy smell was very bad! I am a Platinum member with Choice Hotels and this is NOT one of their best properties.

Room Tip: Higher floors have les of a moldy smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great Place to restup after doing some sales work. Great Spacious Room, Ample Bathroom. AC Worked Great WIFI perfecto. The Morning Self-Serve Breakfast was ample & Filling. Try the SELF MADE WAFFLES! Muuum Muuum Good! Safe Secure Building & Parking. Front desk very cheerful & Helpful. No Problems @ a great Price!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whale Shark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonita Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bonita Springs North Naples
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bonita Springs Naples North
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bonita Springs/Naples North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Trianon Bonita Bay
Trianon Bonita Bay
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Springs
Holiday Inn Express Bonita Sprin...
#11 of 15 in Bonita Springs
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Bonita Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bonita Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bonita Springs

Address: 9800 Bonita Beach Rd SE, Bonita Springs, FL 34135-4627
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bonita Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Bonita Springs
Price Range: £57 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bonita Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Bonita Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs Hotel Bonita Springs
Bonita Springs Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing